Cosmo film festival (1)



Fristen

07 Aug 2020
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

20 Aug 2020
Frühe Frist

06 Sep 2020
Standard-Frist

08 Sep 2020
Späte Frist

06 Jan 2021
Verlängerte Frist

4
Monate

07 Jan 2021
Benachrichtigungsdatum

15 Jan 2020
06 Jan 2021

Adresse

A MINDFRAME FIRM, "Thaayar" No.78/2, 4th Avenue, Ashok Nagar,,  600083, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival 40'<
Spielfilmfestival >60'


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Januar 2017
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  40'<
 Spielfilme  >60'
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Cosmo film festival
Photo of Cosmo film festival
Photo of Cosmo film festival
Photo of Cosmo film festival

English
German ML


Festival Start: 15 Januar 2020      Festival Ende: 06 Januar 2021

COSMO FILM FESTIVAL ist im Begriff, in der Scenic East Coast Road zwischen Chennai, „Die Mutter des südindischen Filmdomens und Center of Tamil Film Industry - Kollywood“ und Mamallapuram das Tor von Südindien während der Zeit des 7. Jahrhunderts stattfinden.

Chennai ist Indiens viertgrößte zivilisierte Stadt in Indien und Mamallapuram @ Mahabalipuram ist ein Beispiel für antike Architektur. So sollte COSMO FILM FESTIVAL als Zusammenfluss von neuer Zivilisation und antiker Kultur aufgeführt werden.

Unser Motto lautet: Die talentierten Kunstpioniere, die im ganzen Universum verbreitet sind, und die jungen Künstler, die auf ihre Reise mit den Künsten beginnen, müssen mit den Künstlern des indischen Subkontinents zusammenarbeiten, um die vielfältigen Künste zu verstehen, wahrzunehmen, zu bewundern und zu fördern, die in allen Teilen des Universums existieren.

Bitte lesen Sie diese Regeln und Bedingungen sorgfältig durch, bevor Sie Ihren Film einreichen. Indem Sie Ihren Film im Wettbewerb beim Cosmo Film Festival (CFF) einreichen, erkennen Sie ausdrücklich an und stimmen zu, dass Sie an die Bedingungen dieser Regeln und Bedingungen gebunden sind.

Die Einreichung Ihres Films an die CFF ist keine Garantie für die Auswahl. Alle offiziellen Auswahlverfahren, Nominierten und Gewinner werden dauerhaft auf unserer Website aufgeführt. Alle Siegerfilme erhalten eine Auszeichnung oder Urkunde. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir keine Befreiung von der Antragsgebühr anbieten. Wir behandeln jeden Filmemacher gleich.

Die Filme müssen zwischen dem 1. Dezember 2015 und dem 30. Dezember 2020 fertiggestellt sein.

Übermitteln Sie keine laufenden Arbeiten.

Geben Sie keine industriellen oder unterrichtsbezogen Arbeiten ein.

1. Filme, die in anderen Sprachen als Englisch gemacht werden, müssen englische Untertitel haben, andernfalls werden sie zusammenfassend abgelehnt.

2. Der Film, der für einen bestimmten Monat bei der CFF eingereicht wurde, kann jederzeit für eine zweite Chance erneut eingereicht werden, wenn man bedenkt, dass wir verschiedene Jury für jede Saison haben.

3. Ein Regisseur/Produzent/Festivalvertreter kann mehrere Filme in einer Kategorie und mehrere Kategorien gleichzeitig einreichen.

4. Der CFF wird hiermit das Recht eingeräumt, einen Auszug aus allen Filmen, die für Werbezwecke des Festivals in Indien eingereicht wurden, zu verwenden. Die Person oder Gesellschaft, die den Film einreicht, garantiert hiermit, dass sie berechtigt ist, den Film zur Vorführung zu begehen, und versteht und akzeptiert diese Anforderungen, Regeln und Vorschriften.

5. Die CFF behält sich das Recht vor, Einsendungen zu verweigern.

6. Sie erklären sich damit einverstanden, die CFF von allen Ansprüchen, Verbindlichkeiten, Verlusten, Schäden und Aufwendungen (einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf Anwaltsgebühren und Kosten des Gerichts) freizustellen und schadlos zu halten, die aufgrund jeglicher Ansprüche im Zusammenhang mit Urheberrecht, Markenzeichen, Gutschriften und Werbung entstehen können.

7. Die CFF erstattet keine Gebühren, wenn der Filmemacher den Film nicht in der richtigen Kategorie einreichen kann. Filme, die ohne die richtigen Gebühren oder ordnungsgemäße Einreichungsmedien eingereicht werden, können nach Ermessen des CFF Programmdirektors oder des Exekutivdirektors als nicht förderfähig angesehen werden. Die Kosten des Filmemachers werden vom Festival nicht übernommen.

8. Nachdem ein Film eine offizielle Auswahl war, wird der Filmemacher benachrichtigt, und schließlich wird der Film auf der Festival-Website unter Official Selections aufgeführt. Der Status „Official Selection“ bedeutet nicht, dass Ihr Film auf dem Festival gezeigt wird. Das bedeutet, dass Ihr Film von unseren Juroren der Tafel geschätzt wurde und Sie können das Festivallogo auf Ihrem Poster verwenden.

9. Ein Nominierte wird privat für das CFF Jurygremium gescremt und wird zunächst nicht öffentlich gescremt.

10. „Beste“ Filme jeder Kategorie erhalten einen Lorbeer & Zertifikat.

11. Die Einreichungsgebühr eines Filmemachers wird nicht erstattet, wenn er sich entscheidet, seine Einreichung zurückzuziehen. Alle Eintrittspreise sind nicht erstattungsfähig.

12. Wir benötigen einen offiziellen Trailer oder Poster, Synopsis und einen Link zu Ihrem Film. Bitte wählen Sie während der Einreichung die richtige Kategorie aus, um eine Disqualifikation zu vermeiden. Wir behalten uns vor, Filme der entsprechenden Kategorie neu zuzuordnen.

13. CFF kann diese Regeln und Bedingungen ohne vorherige Ankündigung von Zeit zu Zeit ändern. Jede dieser Änderungen wird unverzüglich wirksam. Es liegt in Ihrer Verantwortung, regelmäßig nach Aktualisierungen dieser Regeln und Bedingungen zu suchen.

Alle eingereichten Spielfilme müssen für die Ausstellung in einem der folgenden Formate verfügbar sein: DCP (vorzugsweise unverschlüsselt) oder BLU-RAY. DVD WIRD NICHT FÜR DIE AUSSTELLUNG GESCREENT.

Alle eingereichten Kurzfilme müssen als CFF-zugelassene ProRes-Digitaldatei zur Ausstellung verfügbar sein. Kurzfilme werden vorübergehend auf das sichere und private Festplattensystem von CFF übertragen, um sie in einem oder mehreren unserer zusammengestellten Kurzprogramme zu präsentieren. BLU-RAY UND DVD WEND NICHT FÜR AUSSTELLUNG AUSSTELLUNG.Für die Programmierung akzeptiert das Festival nur Online-Screeners (Festhome oder Vimeo via Festhome). WIR AKZEPTIEREN KEINE DVD EINREICHUNGEN.

Alle Filme müssen entweder als Online-Screener oder als Vimeo-Link zur Prüfung eingereicht werden. Wenn Links passwortgeschützt sind, müssen Passwörter bis zum 30. Januar 2021 gültig sein. Andernfalls gilt Ihre Einreichung als ungültig und wird ohne Rückerstattung disqualifiziert.

Überprüfen Sie nach dem Absenden bitte Ihr Festhome-Konto, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihre Einsendung unseren Anforderungen entspricht und „In Erwägung“ ist. Es liegt in Ihrer Verantwortung sicherzustellen, dass alle Anforderungen erfüllt und notwendige Informationen gegeben werden. Es liegt in Ihrer Verantwortung sicherzustellen, dass alle Anforderungen erfüllt und notwendige Informationen gegeben werden. Innerhalb einer Woche nach dem Einreichungsdatum erhalten Sie eine Bestätigungs-E-Mail, dass wir Ihre Übermittlung erhalten haben, sowie alle möglichen Benachrichtigungen über weitere Informationen, die wir von Ihnen benötigen.






















  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Cosmo film festival (1)



Deadlines

12 Oct 2020
Call for entries

13 Oct 2020
Early deadline

06 Nov 2020
Standard deadline

06 Nov 2020
Late deadline

06 Jan 2021
Extended deadline

2
mths

09 Nov 2020
Notification date

11 Jan 2020
17 Jan 2021

Address

A MINDFRAME FIRM, "Thaayar" No.78/2, 4th Avenue, Ashok Nagar,,  600083, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India


Festival description
Short film festival 40'<
Feature film festival >60'


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2017
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  40'<
 Feature Films  >60'
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Cosmo film festival
Photo of Cosmo film festival
Photo of Cosmo film festival
Photo of Cosmo film festival

English


Festival start: 11 January 2020      Festival end: 17 January 2021

COSMO FILM FESTIVAL is about to happen in the Scenic East Coast Road located in between Chennai, "The mother of South Indian filmdom and Center of Tamil Film Industry - Kollywood" and Mamallapuram the Gateway of South India during the period of 7th Century.

Chennai is India's fourth largest civilized city in India and Mamallapuram @ Mahabalipuram is an example of ancient architecture. Thus, COSMO FILM FESTIVAL should be performed as the confluence of both new civilization and ancient culture.

Our motto is,the talented art pioneers who are spread throughout the universe and the young artists, who embark on their journey with the arts, must collaborate with the artists of Indian subcontinent to understand, perceive, admire and promote the diverse arts, which exist in all parts of the universe.

The officially selected project in each month receives CFF laurel. All the Finalists, Winners and Honorable Mentions will be listed on our website, will be shared on our social media. All monthly winners of the period from JANUARY 2020 to DECEMBER 2020 will be automatically nominated for the prestigious GOLDEN AWARDS.

The awards are given in the following categories:

Feature Film Awards:
Best International Feature Film
Best Indian Feature Film
Best Tamil Feature Film
Best International Short Film
Best Indian Short Film
Best Tamil Short Film
Best Director
Best Debut Filmmaker
Best Cinematography
Best Editing
Best Sound Designing
Best Actor
Best Actress
Best Supporting Actor
Best Experimental Film
Best Horror/Science Fiction Feature Film
Best Women’s Film
Best Film on Women
Best Animated Film
Best Family/Children Film
Best Film on Nature/Environment/Wildlife
Besides the BEST OF THE CATEGORY AWARDS, there are also OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS, CRITICS CHOICE AWARDS, AUDIENCE CHOICE AWARDS and HONOURABLE MENTION AWARDS, which are given, in all categories.

Please read these Rules & Terms carefully before you submit your film. By submitting your film into competition in the Cosmo Film Festival (CFF), you expressly acknowledge and agree that you shall be bound by the terms of these Rules & Terms.

Submitting your film to the CFF is not a guarantee of selection. All the official selection, nominees and the winners will be listed on our website permanently. All the winning films will receive a award or certificate. Please note that we do not offer application fee waivers. We treat every filmmaker equally.

Films must have been completed between December 1st 2015 and December 30th, 2020.

Do not submit works in progress.

Do not submit industrial or instructional works.

1. Films made in languages other than english must have english subtitles otherwise they will be summarily rejected.

2. The film submitted to the CFF for a particular month can be re-submitted at any time for a second chance, considering that we have different judges' panels for each season.

3. A director / producer/ Festival agent may submit more than one film in a category and more than one category at a time.

4. The CFF is hereby granted the rights to utilize an excerpt from any film submitted for promotional purposes of the festival within India only. The individual or corporation submitting the film hereby warrants that it is authorized to commit the film for screening, and understands and accepts these requirements, rules and regulations.

5. The CFF reserves the right to refuse entries.

6. You agree to indemnify and hold harmless the CFF, from and against any and all claims, liabilities, losses, damages, and expenses (including but not limited to attorney's fees, and costs of the court) which may be incurred by reason of any claim involving copyright, trademark, credits and publicity.

7. The CFF will not refund any fees if the filmmaker fails to submit the film in the correct category. Films submitted without the correct fees or proper submission media may be deemed ineligible at the discretion of the CFF programming director or executive director. The festival does not cover any of the expenses incurred by the filmmaker.

8. After a film has been an official selection, the filmmaker will be notified, and eventually the film will be listed on the festival website under Official Selections. The Official Selection status doesn’t mean that your film will be screened at the festival. It means that your film has been appreciated by our judges of panel and you can use the festival logo on your poster.

9. A nominee will be privately screened for the CFF judging panel, and will not be screened initially to the public.

10. “Best” films of each category will receive a laurel & certificate.

11. A filmmaker’s submission fee will not be reimbursed if they decide to withdraw their submission. All entry fees are non-refundable.

12. We require an official trailer or poster, synopsis and a link to your film. Please select the correct category while submitting to avoid disqualification. We reserve right to re-assign films to the appropriate category.

13. CFF may without advance notice amend these Rules & Terms from time to time. Each and every such amendment shall become effective immediately. It is your responsibility to periodically check for updates of these Rules & Terms.

All feature films submitted must be available for exhibition in one of the following formats: DCP (preferably unencrypted) or BLU-RAY. DVD WILL NOT BE SCREENED FOR EXHIBITION.

All short films submitted must be available for exhibition as a CFF-approved ProRes digital file. Short films will be transferred temporarily onto CFF’s secure and private hard drive system for presentation in one or more of our compiled short programs. BLU-RAY AND DVD WILL NOT BE SCREENED FOR EXHIBITION.For programming consideration, the festival only accepts online screeners (Festhome or Vimeo via Festhome). WE DO NOT ACCEPT DVD SUBMISSIONS.

All films must be submitted as either an online screener or Vimeo link for consideration. If links are password-protected, passwords must be valid through January 30, 2021 or your submission will be considered INVALID and will be DISQUALIFIED with no refund.

After submitting, please check your Festhome account to make sure that your submission meets our requirements and is 'In Consideration'. It is your responsibility to make sure all requirements are met and necessary information is given. It is your responsibility to make sure all requirements are met and necessary information is given. Within one week after your submission date, you'll receive a confirmation email that we've received your submission, as well as any potential notifications of further information we need from you.






















  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login