Cosmo film festival (1)



Dates limites

07 août 2020
Appel à Inscriptions

20 août 2020
Date limite précoce

06 sept. 2020
Date limite standard

08 sept. 2020
Date limite retardée

06 janv. 2021
Date limite étundue

4
mois

07 janv. 2021
Date de notification

15 janv. 2020
06 janv. 2021

Adresse

A MINDFRAME FIRM, "Thaayar" No.78/2, 4th Avenue, Ashok Nagar,,  600083, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage 40'<
Festival de long métrage >60'


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 janvier 2017
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  40'<
 Long-métrage  >60'
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Cosmo film festival
Photo of Cosmo film festival
Photo of Cosmo film festival
Photo of Cosmo film festival

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 15 janvier 2020      Fin du Festival: 06 janvier 2021

COSMO FILM FESTIVAL est sur le point de se produire dans la route pittoresque de la côte Est située entre Chennai, « La mère du cinéma sud-indien et du Centre de l'industrie du film tamoul - Kollywood » et Mamallapuram la porte d'entrée de l'Inde du Sud pendant la période du 7ème siècle.

Chennai est la quatrième plus grande ville civilisée de l'Inde en Inde et Mamallapuram @ Mahabalipuram est un exemple d'architecture ancienne. Ainsi, COSMO FILM FESTIVAL devrait être interprété comme la confluence de la nouvelle civilisation et de la culture ancienne.

Notre devise est, les pionniers de l'art talentueux qui sont répartis dans l'univers et les jeunes artistes, qui se lancent dans leur voyage avec les arts, doivent collaborer avec les artistes du sous-continent indien pour comprendre, percevoir, admirer et promouvoir les arts divers qui existent dans toutes les parties de l'univers.

Veuillez lire attentivement ces règles et conditions avant de inscrire votre film. En soumettant votre film en compétition au Festival du Film de Cosmo (CFF), vous reconnaissez et acceptez expressément que vous serez lié par les termes des présentes Règles et Conditions.

Soumettre votre film au CFF n'est pas une garantie de sélection. Toute la sélection officielle, les nominés et les gagnants seront listés sur notre site en permanence. Tous les films gagnants recevront un prix ou un certificat. Veuillez noter que nous n'offrons pas de dispense des frais de demande. Nous traitons tous les cinéastes de la même manière.

Les films doivent avoir été terminés entre le 1er décembre 2015 et le 30 décembre 2020.

Ne inscrire pas de travaux en cours.

Ne pas inscrire de travaux industriels ou pédagogiques.

1. Les films réalisés dans des langues autres que l'anglais doivent avoir des sous-titres en anglais sinon ils seront rejetés sommairement.

2. Le film soumis à la CFF pour un mois donné peut être soumis à nouveau à tout moment pour une deuxième chance, étant donné que nous avons des jurys différents pour chaque saison.

3. Un réalisateur/producteur/agent du festival peut inscrire plus d'un film dans une catégorie et plus d'une catégorie à la fois.

4. Le CFF se voit accorder le droit d'utiliser un extrait de tout film soumis à des fins promotionnelles du festival en Inde uniquement. La personne physique ou morale qui soumet le film garantit par la présente qu'elle est autorisée à le faire pour la projection, et comprend et accepte ces exigences, règles et règlements.

5. La CFF se réserve le droit de refuser les inscriptions.

6. Vous acceptez d'indemniser et d'exonérer la CFF de toute réclamation, responsabilité, perte, dommages et dépenses (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les honoraires d'avocat et les frais du tribunal) qui pourraient être engagés en raison de toute réclamation concernant le droit d'auteur, la marque de commerce, les crédits et la publicité.

7. Le CFF ne remboursera pas les frais si le cinéaste ne inscrire pas le film dans la bonne catégorie. Les films soumis sans les frais corrects ou les supports de inscription appropriés peuvent être jugés inadmissibles à la discrétion du directeur de la programmation ou du directeur exécutif du CFF. Le festival ne couvre aucune des dépenses encourues par le cinéaste.

8. Une fois qu'un film a été une sélection officielle, le cinéaste en sera averti, et finalement le film sera répertorié sur le site web du festival sous Sélections officielles. Le statut de sélection officielle ne signifie pas que votre film sera projeté au festival. Cela signifie que votre film a été apprécié par nos juges du panel et que vous pouvez utiliser le logo du festival sur votre affiche.

9. Un candidat sera soumis à la présélection privée pour le jury de sélection du CFF et ne sera pas présélectionné initialement au public.

10. Les « meilleurs » films de chaque catégorie recevront un laurier et un certificat.

11. Les frais de inscription d'un cinéaste ne seront pas remboursés s'il décide de retirer sa inscription. Tous les frais d'entrée ne sont pas remboursables.

12. Nous avons besoin d'une bande-annonce officielle ou d'une affiche, d'un synopsis et d'un lien vers votre film. Veuillez sélectionner la bonne catégorie lors de la soumission afin d'éviter la disqualification. Nous nous réservons le droit de réattribuer les films à la catégorie appropriée.

13. CFF peut, sans préavis, modifier ces règles et conditions de temps à autre. Chacun de ces amendements entrera en vigueur immédiatement. Il est de votre responsabilité de vérifier périodiquement les mises à jour de ces Règles et Conditions.

Tous les longs métrages soumis doivent être disponibles dans l'un des formats suivants : DCP (de préférence non chiffré) ou BLU-RAY. DVD NE SERA PAS PROJETÉ POUR L'EXPOSITION.

Tous les courts métrages soumis doivent être disponibles pour diffusion sous forme de fichier numérique ProRes approuvé par la CFF. Les courts métrages seront transférés temporairement sur le système de disque dur privé et sécurisé de CFF pour être présentés dans un ou plusieurs de nos courts programmes compilés. Le Blu-ray et le DVD ne seront pas projetés pour l'exposition. Pour la programmation, le festival accepte uniquement les écrans en ligne (Festhome ou Vimeo via Festhome). NOUS N'ACCEPTONS PAS LES PRÉSENTATIONS DE DVD.

Tous les films doivent être soumis en tant que projection en ligne ou lien Vimeo pour examen. Si les liens sont protégés par mot de passe, les mots de passe doivent être valides jusqu'au 30 janvier 2021, sinon votre inscription sera considérée comme INVALIDE et sera DISSÉVALUÉ sans remboursement.

Après l'envoi, veuillez vérifier votre compte Festhome pour vous assurer que votre inscription répond à nos exigences et qu'elle est « En considération ». Il est de votre responsabilité de vous assurer que toutes les exigences sont respectées et que les informations nécessaires sont fournies. Il est de votre responsabilité de vous assurer que toutes les exigences sont respectées et que les informations nécessaires sont fournies. Dans la semaine suivant la date de votre inscription, vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation indiquant que nous avons reçu votre inscription, ainsi que toute notification éventuelle d'informations supplémentaires dont nous avons besoin de votre part.






















  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Cosmo film festival (1)



Deadlines

12 Oct 2020
Call for entries

13 Oct 2020
Early deadline

06 Nov 2020
Standard deadline

06 Nov 2020
Late deadline

06 Jan 2021
Extended deadline

2
mths

09 Nov 2020
Notification date

11 Jan 2020
17 Jan 2021

Address

A MINDFRAME FIRM, "Thaayar" No.78/2, 4th Avenue, Ashok Nagar,,  600083, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India


Festival description
Short film festival 40'<
Feature film festival >60'


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2017
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  40'<
 Feature Films  >60'
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Cosmo film festival
Photo of Cosmo film festival
Photo of Cosmo film festival
Photo of Cosmo film festival

English


Festival start: 11 January 2020      Festival end: 17 January 2021

COSMO FILM FESTIVAL is about to happen in the Scenic East Coast Road located in between Chennai, "The mother of South Indian filmdom and Center of Tamil Film Industry - Kollywood" and Mamallapuram the Gateway of South India during the period of 7th Century.

Chennai is India's fourth largest civilized city in India and Mamallapuram @ Mahabalipuram is an example of ancient architecture. Thus, COSMO FILM FESTIVAL should be performed as the confluence of both new civilization and ancient culture.

Our motto is,the talented art pioneers who are spread throughout the universe and the young artists, who embark on their journey with the arts, must collaborate with the artists of Indian subcontinent to understand, perceive, admire and promote the diverse arts, which exist in all parts of the universe.

The officially selected project in each month receives CFF laurel. All the Finalists, Winners and Honorable Mentions will be listed on our website, will be shared on our social media. All monthly winners of the period from JANUARY 2020 to DECEMBER 2020 will be automatically nominated for the prestigious GOLDEN AWARDS.

The awards are given in the following categories:

Feature Film Awards:
Best International Feature Film
Best Indian Feature Film
Best Tamil Feature Film
Best International Short Film
Best Indian Short Film
Best Tamil Short Film
Best Director
Best Debut Filmmaker
Best Cinematography
Best Editing
Best Sound Designing
Best Actor
Best Actress
Best Supporting Actor
Best Experimental Film
Best Horror/Science Fiction Feature Film
Best Women’s Film
Best Film on Women
Best Animated Film
Best Family/Children Film
Best Film on Nature/Environment/Wildlife
Besides the BEST OF THE CATEGORY AWARDS, there are also OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS, CRITICS CHOICE AWARDS, AUDIENCE CHOICE AWARDS and HONOURABLE MENTION AWARDS, which are given, in all categories.

Please read these Rules & Terms carefully before you submit your film. By submitting your film into competition in the Cosmo Film Festival (CFF), you expressly acknowledge and agree that you shall be bound by the terms of these Rules & Terms.

Submitting your film to the CFF is not a guarantee of selection. All the official selection, nominees and the winners will be listed on our website permanently. All the winning films will receive a award or certificate. Please note that we do not offer application fee waivers. We treat every filmmaker equally.

Films must have been completed between December 1st 2015 and December 30th, 2020.

Do not submit works in progress.

Do not submit industrial or instructional works.

1. Films made in languages other than english must have english subtitles otherwise they will be summarily rejected.

2. The film submitted to the CFF for a particular month can be re-submitted at any time for a second chance, considering that we have different judges' panels for each season.

3. A director / producer/ Festival agent may submit more than one film in a category and more than one category at a time.

4. The CFF is hereby granted the rights to utilize an excerpt from any film submitted for promotional purposes of the festival within India only. The individual or corporation submitting the film hereby warrants that it is authorized to commit the film for screening, and understands and accepts these requirements, rules and regulations.

5. The CFF reserves the right to refuse entries.

6. You agree to indemnify and hold harmless the CFF, from and against any and all claims, liabilities, losses, damages, and expenses (including but not limited to attorney's fees, and costs of the court) which may be incurred by reason of any claim involving copyright, trademark, credits and publicity.

7. The CFF will not refund any fees if the filmmaker fails to submit the film in the correct category. Films submitted without the correct fees or proper submission media may be deemed ineligible at the discretion of the CFF programming director or executive director. The festival does not cover any of the expenses incurred by the filmmaker.

8. After a film has been an official selection, the filmmaker will be notified, and eventually the film will be listed on the festival website under Official Selections. The Official Selection status doesn’t mean that your film will be screened at the festival. It means that your film has been appreciated by our judges of panel and you can use the festival logo on your poster.

9. A nominee will be privately screened for the CFF judging panel, and will not be screened initially to the public.

10. “Best” films of each category will receive a laurel & certificate.

11. A filmmaker’s submission fee will not be reimbursed if they decide to withdraw their submission. All entry fees are non-refundable.

12. We require an official trailer or poster, synopsis and a link to your film. Please select the correct category while submitting to avoid disqualification. We reserve right to re-assign films to the appropriate category.

13. CFF may without advance notice amend these Rules & Terms from time to time. Each and every such amendment shall become effective immediately. It is your responsibility to periodically check for updates of these Rules & Terms.

All feature films submitted must be available for exhibition in one of the following formats: DCP (preferably unencrypted) or BLU-RAY. DVD WILL NOT BE SCREENED FOR EXHIBITION.

All short films submitted must be available for exhibition as a CFF-approved ProRes digital file. Short films will be transferred temporarily onto CFF’s secure and private hard drive system for presentation in one or more of our compiled short programs. BLU-RAY AND DVD WILL NOT BE SCREENED FOR EXHIBITION.For programming consideration, the festival only accepts online screeners (Festhome or Vimeo via Festhome). WE DO NOT ACCEPT DVD SUBMISSIONS.

All films must be submitted as either an online screener or Vimeo link for consideration. If links are password-protected, passwords must be valid through January 30, 2021 or your submission will be considered INVALID and will be DISQUALIFIED with no refund.

After submitting, please check your Festhome account to make sure that your submission meets our requirements and is 'In Consideration'. It is your responsibility to make sure all requirements are met and necessary information is given. It is your responsibility to make sure all requirements are met and necessary information is given. Within one week after your submission date, you'll receive a confirmation email that we've received your submission, as well as any potential notifications of further information we need from you.






















  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login