Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival (16)

Cinema On The Bayou Film Festival



Fristen

20 Apr 2020
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

22 Jun 2020
Frühe Frist

24 Aug 2020
Standard-Frist

25 Sep 2020
Späte Frist

26 Okt 2020
Verlängerte Frist

26
Tage

30 Nov 2020
Benachrichtigungsdatum

20 Jan 2021
27 Jan 2021

Adresse

101 Duclos Street,  70506, Lafayette, Louisiana, United States


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival
Spielfilmfestival


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Januar 2019
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme 
 Spielfilme 
 Sprachen 
English
 Untertitel 
English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival
Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival

Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival
Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival

English
German ML


Festival Start: 20 Januar 2021      Festival Ende: 27 Januar 2021



Im Herzen des Landes Cajun gelegen, ist das jährliche achttägige Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival ein internationales, juriertes Filmfestival, das sich der Präsentation von Erzähl-, Dokumentar-, Animations- und Experimentalfilmen und Filmemachern mit wirklich originellen Stimmen in einer der freundlichsten und einzigartigsten Kulturen der Welt. COTB engagiert sich auch für die Förderung von etablierten und aufstrebenden Filmemachern und den Beziehungsaufbau, der für ihre weitere Arbeit von entscheidender Bedeutung ist. Die Hingabe und das Engagement von COTB in dieser Hinsicht gehen unabhängig von der Pandemie weiter — wir werden ein Juryfestival 2021 entweder persönlich oder, falls erforderlich, online haben.

Cinema on the Bayou, Louisianas zweitältestes Filmfestival, wurde 2006 in Lafayette, Louisiana, vom Filmemacher Pat Mire gegründet, nachdem Hurrikan Katrina im Herbst 2005 die Absage des New Orleans Film Festivals verursacht hatte. Pat wurde vom National Film Board of Canada kontaktiert, das eine US-Premiere des Dokumentarfilms MAROON bot, von dem berühmten Quebecois Filmemacher Andre Gladu, der ursprünglich in New Orleans Premiere hatte. Cinema on the Bayou wurde als Reaktion ins Leben gerufen, und Gladu und sein Film eröffneten das Eröffnungsfestival. Pat ist weiterhin künstlerischer Leiter des Festivals.

Seit 2006 präsentiert Cinema on the Bayou Hunderte von international anerkannten Dokumentar-, Erzähl-, Animations- und Experimentalfilmen mit Filmemachern aus den USA und der ganzen Welt. Das Festival ist heute einzigartig unter den Filmfestivals in den USA, da es regelmäßig eine große Anzahl französischsprachiger unabhängiger Filme zeigt und Filmemacher aus der ganzen frankophonen Welt präsentiert. Das Festival hat auch die Unterscheidung unter den Filmfestivals, dass Moonbot Studios Zeichentrickfilm The FANTASTIC FLYING BOOKS OF Mr. MORRIS LESSMORE ein Jahr vor der Nominierung und gewann einen Oscar in der Kategorie Animated Short.

Im Jahr 2010 wurden fast 200 Filme gezeigt, die aus einem Pool von mehr als 1.200 Einreichungen als Official Selections ausgewählt wurden. Die überwiegende Mehrheit der ausgewählten Filme waren Welt-, US- oder Louisiana-Premieren. In der offiziellen Auswahl waren mehr als 60 französischsprachige Filme enthalten. Neben Filmen aus den Vereinigten Staaten wurden auch Filme aus Kanada, Frankreich, Japan, Australien, Großbritannien, Brasilien, Dänemark, Deutschland, Spanien, Slowenien, Haiti und Argentinien gezeigt. Mehr als 200 Filmemacher, Schauspieler, Musiker und andere Branchenprofis besuchten aus Paris, London, Tokio, Berlin, Hamburg, Madrid, Sydney, Dänemark, Haiti, Los Angeles, New York, Tampa, Memphis, Nashville, Austin, Houston, Shreveport, Baton Rouge, New Orleans, New Mexico, Seattle, Pittsburgh, Baltimore, Baltimore, Kansas City, Toronto, Ontario, Calgary, Moncton, Nova Scotia und eine große Gruppe aus der Provence Quebec, darunter Montréal, Québec City

und Gaspésie. Vertreter von Festival international du cinéma francophone en Acadie (FICFA), Le Festival de cinema de la ville de Québec (FCVQ) und Le Festival international de cinema et d'art de Percé, Les Percéides, waren anwesend. Das Festival hat 35 Goujon Caille (Spotted Wels) Auszeichnungen verliehen.

Cinema on the Bayou wurde von Garden and Gun Magazine als Editors' Choice für „Goings-on in the South and beyond“ ausgewählt. Als „Eintopf französischer, spanischer und afrikanischer Einflüsse“ bezeichnete die Redaktion, dass es ein idealer Ort für Cinema on the Bayou ist, ein internationales Filmfestival, das dafür sorgt, die Teilnehmer den originellsten Stimmen des Films zu enthüllen und den kulturellen Austausch zwischen den Französisch sprechende Völker der Welt.“

Cinema on the Bayou machte auch die Liste der Top 15 Winter Film Festivals in den USA von AudNews, einem Online-Magazin für Filmemacher und Filmliebhaber.

Im Laufe der Jahre hat sich das Festival auch den Respekt seiner vielen treuen Filmemacher-Alaune verdient, die aus der ganzen Welt kommen, um an der Lebensfreude teilzunehmen, die die Kultur hier definiert. Es sagt viel über das Festival, dass diese hochtalentierten unabhängigen Filmemacher nicht nur wiederholte Besuche im Cinema on the Bayou machen, sondern auch ihren Filmemacherkollegen das Festival empfehlen.

Cinema on the Bayou hat auch mit mehreren unabhängigen Filmvertriebsunternehmen in den Vereinigten Staaten und Kanada zusammengearbeitet, deren Vertreter am Festival teilnehmen, um Beziehungen zu erleichtern, die den Filmemachern Möglichkeiten bieten, ein breiteres und vielfältigeres Publikum zu erreichen.

Das Festival setzt sich dafür ein, diese wesentlichen Verbindungen zwischen exquisiter Cajun-Küche, erstaunlichen lokalen Musikauftritten und nachdenklich anregenden Diskussionen zu schaffen, sowohl auf Experten-Panels als auch auf After-Hours-Partys, über alles, was dem Wesen nahe und lieb ist, das als unabhängiger Filmemacher bekannt ist.

Regeln & Bedingungen

FILMKATEGORIEN: Das Kino auf dem Bayou Film Festival ist offen für alle Erzähl-, Dokumentar-, Animations- und Experimentalfilme aller Stile und Fächer sowie fremdsprachige Filme. Fremdsprachige Filme müssen englische Untertitel haben.

ANWENDUNG: Der Film muss nach dem 31. Januar 2019 abgeschlossen sein.

PREMIERE ANFORDERUNGEN: Welt-, US- und Louisiana-Premieren werden bevorzugt. Filme, die öffentlich in Lafayette, Louisiana oder im Umkreis von 75 Meilen von Lafayette gezeigt wurden, sowie Filme, die in Kinos oder auf VOD oder anderen Internet-Verkaufsstellen veröffentlicht wurden, sind NICHT für die Einreichung berechtigt. Mit der Einreichung des Films bestätigt der Filmemacher (oder eine andere Person, die einreicht), dass der Film nicht in Lafayette, Louisiana oder innerhalb eines Umfangs von 75 Meilen gezeigt wurde und nicht in VOD oder anderen Internet-Verkaufsstellen vor Cinema on the Bayou 2020 veröffentlicht wird.

ANFORMAT UND ANFORDERUNGEN: Entweder ein Online-Screener oder 2 DVDs (nur NTSC Region 1) müssen bis zur jeweiligen Einreichungsfrist eingereicht werden (stempelt). Bitte geben Sie auf jeder DVD den Filmtitel, die Laufzeit, das Datum, an dem der Film fertiggestellt wurde, die Tracking-Nummer und die Einreichungskategorie an. Legen Sie nicht mehrere Filme auf derselben DVD. Bitte testen Sie Ihre DVDs auf verschiedenen Marken und Modellen von Playern. DVDs werden nicht zurückgegeben, und alle Einreichungen werden Eigentum des Festivals.

Der Filmemacher verpflichtet sich, für alle Versand- und Versicherungskosten für den Versand von Einreichungsmaterialien an das Festival zu übernehmen.

GESCHICHTE: Bitte geben Sie bei Ihrer Einreichung den Vorführverlauf des Films und dessen Premiere an und halten Sie diese Informationen auf dem neuesten Stand. Obwohl ein Anschreiben nicht erforderlich ist, begrüßen wir ein mit Informationen über Ihr Interesse an Cinema on the Bayou und Ihre Inspiration für den Film.

KONTAKT INFORMATIONEN: Bitte geben Sie bei Ihrer Einreichung Ihre physische Adresse sowie die beste Nummer und E-Mail an, mit der Sie Kontakt aufnehmen können.

QUITTIERUNG UND QUANTIGUNG: Um eine Empfangsbestätigung (zusätzlich zur Festhome Bestätigung) zu erhalten, müssen Sie eine selbstadressierte Postkarte mit Stempel beiliegen.

ZAHLUNG: Einreichungsgebühren können über Festhome, PayPal oder per Geldbestellung oder Check-in in US-Dollar an Cinema on the Bayou Film Society, 101 Duclos Street, Lafayette, LA 70506 bezahlt werden.

AUSSTELLUNG FORMAT: Wenn Ihr Film akzeptiert wird, muss das Festival bis Montag, 28. Dezember 2020, folgendes erhalten: eine Ausstellungskopie des Films in den folgenden Formaten: eine digitale (herunterladbare) Datei wie .MOV oder MP4 mit einer Größe von weniger als 10 GB.

Der Filmemacher verpflichtet sich, alle Transport- und Versicherungskosten für den Versand von Ausstellungsmaterialien an das Festival zu übernehmen.

Um die Rücksendung einer Kopie eines Films zu erhalten, muss der Filmemacher dem Ausstellungsexemplar einen selbst adressierten Umschlag mit ausreichendem Porto beiliegen.

ZUSÄTZE EINTRITSBEDINGUNGEN: Cinema on the Bayou behält sich das Recht vor, jede Einreichung ohne Rückerstattung der Einreichungsgebühren zu disqualifizieren.

Mit der Einreichung des Films bestätigt der Filmemacher (oder eine andere Person, die einreicht), dass der Film nicht in Lafayette, Louisiana oder im Umkreis von 75 Meilen von Lafayette gezeigt wurde und nicht in Kinos, VOD oder anderen Internet-Verkaufsstellen vor COTB 2020 veröffentlicht wurde. Er bestätigt auch, dass er berechtigt ist, den Film einzureichen, alle Rechte an geistigem Eigentum, die für die Vorführung des Films auf diesem Filmfestival erforderlich sind, freigegeben hat oder klärt und Cinema on the Bayou von jeglicher Haftung aus der Einreichung oder Verwendung des Films schadlos hält. Alle Einreichungen werden Eigentum von Cinema on the Bayou, und DVDs werden nicht zurückgegeben. Wenn der Film angenommen wird, ist es mit dem Verständnis, dass Clips, Fotos und Stills des Films und verwandt mit dem Film verwendet werden können, um das Festival zu fördern.

Cinema on the Bayou zahlt weder Vorführgebühren noch Garantie für Reisen oder Vertrieb für Filmemacher.

Alle akzeptierten Filme können mehrmals gezeigt werden und sind nach Ermessen des Kinos auf dem Bayou Film Festival Mitarbeiter geplant.

Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival wird hiermit das Recht eingeräumt, einen Auszug aus jedem Film, der zur Ausstellung am Festival eingereicht und akzeptiert wurde, zu Werbezwecken zu verwenden.Dem Festival wird auch das Recht eingeräumt, Bilder und/oder biografische Informationen der Filmemacher zu Werbezwecken zu nutzen.

Mit dem Ausfüllen des Online-Anmeldeformulars bestätigt die Person, die den Film einreicht, seine vollständige und vollständige Annahme dieser Bedingungen und dass er/sie alle Teilnahmebedingungen des Kinos 2020 auf dem Bayou Film Festival gelesen hat und erfüllt.




  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival (16)

Cinema On The Bayou Film Festival



Deadlines

20 Apr 2020
Call for entries

22 Jun 2020
Early deadline

24 Aug 2020
Standard deadline

25 Sep 2020
Late deadline

26 Oct 2020
Extended deadline

5
mths

30 Nov 2020
Notification date

20 Jan 2021
27 Jan 2021

Address

101 Duclos Street,  70506, Lafayette, Louisiana, United States


Festival description
Short film festival
Feature film festival


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2019
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films 
 Feature Films 
 Languages 
English
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival
Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival

Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival
Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival

English


Festival start: 20 January 2021      Festival end: 27 January 2021



Located in the heart of Cajun country, the annual eight-day Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival is an international, juried film festival dedicated to presenting narrative, documentary, animated and experimental films and filmmakers with truly original voices in one of the friendliest, most unique cultures in the world. COTB is also committed to promoting both established and emerging filmmakers and the relationship-building that is crucial to their continued work. The dedication and commitment of COTB in this regard continue regardless of the pandemic -- we will have a juried 2021 Festival whether in person or, if necessary, on line.


Cinema on the Bayou, Louisiana's second oldest film festival, was founded in 2006 in Lafayette, Louisiana, by filmmaker Pat Mire after Hurricane Katrina caused the cancellation of the New Orleans Film Festival in the fall of 2005. Pat was contacted by the National Film Board of Canada, which offered a U.S. premiere of the documentary MAROON, by famed Quebecois filmmaker Andre Gladu, which was originally scheduled to premiere in New Orleans. Cinema on the Bayou was launched in response, and Gladu and his film opened the inaugural Festival. Pat continues to serve as Artistic Director of the Festival.

Since 2006, Cinema on the Bayou has presented hundreds of internationally acclaimed documentary, narrative fiction, animated and experimental films, with filmmakers in attendance from across the United States and around the world. The Festival is now unique among film festivals in the U.S. in that it also regularly screens a large number of French-language independent films and presents filmmakers from throughout the Francophone world. The Festival also has the distinction among film festivals of having given the Audience Award to Moonbot Studio's animated film THE FANTASTIC FLYING BOOKS OF MR. MORRIS LESSMORE one year before the film was nominated for and won an Academy Award in the animated short category.

In 2010, the Festival screened nearly 200 films which were chosen as Official Selections from a pool of more than 1,200 submissions. The vast majority of the films chosen were World, U.S. or Louisiana Premieres. Included within the official selections were more than 60 French-language films. In addition to screening films from across the United States, the Festival also screened films from Canada, France, Japan, Australia, the U.K., Brazil, Denmark, Germany, Spain, Slovenia, Haiti and Argentina. More than 200 filmmakers, actors, musicians and other industry professionals attended from Paris, London, Tokyo, Berlin, Hamburg, Madrid, Sydney, Denmark, Haiti, Los Angeles, New York, Tampa, Memphis, Nashville, Austin, Houston, Shreveport, Baton Rouge, New Orleans, New Mexico, Seattle, Pittsburgh, Baltimore, Baltimore, Kansas City, Toronto, Ontario, Calgary, Moncton, Nova Scotia and a large group from the Quebec Provence, including Montréal, Québec City
and Gaspésie. Representatives from Festival international du cinéma francophone en Acadie (FICFA), Le Festival de cinema de la ville de Québec (FCVQ) and Le Festival international de cinema et d’art de Percé, Les Percéides, were in attendance. The Festival awarded 35 goujon caille (spotted catfish) awards.

Cinema on the Bayou has been selected as the Editors' Choice for "goings-on in the South and beyond" by Garden and Gun Magazine. Describing our Cajun Country setting as a "stew of French, Spanish, and African influences," the Editors concluded that it was an ideal spot for Cinema on the Bayou, an international film festival "charged with exposing attendees to the most original voices in film while fostering cultural exchange among the French-speaking peoples of the world."

Cinema on the Bayou also made the list of the Top 15 Winter Film Festivals in the U.S. by AudNews, an on-line magazine for filmmakers and film lovers.

Over the years, the Festival also has earned the respect of its many loyal filmmaker alums who come from around the world to share in the joie de vivre that defines the culture here. It says a lot about the festival that these highly talented independent filmmakers not only make repeat visits to Cinema on the Bayou, but also recommend the Festival to their filmmaker colleagues.

Cinema on the Bayou also has partnered with several independent film distribution companies in the United States and Canada, whose representatives attend the Festival, in order to facilitate relationships designed to provide opportunities for filmmakers to reach wider, more diverse audiences.

The Festival is committed to creating these essential connections amid exquisite Cajun cuisine, amazing local music performances, and thought-provoking discussions, both on expert panels and at after-hours parties, about all that is near and dear to that creature known as the independent filmmaker.



FILM CATEGORIES: Narrative Feature, Narrative Short, Documentary Feature, Documentary Short, Animated Short and Experimental Short.

SCREENING COMMITTEES AND JUDGES: The Festival screening committees include filmmaker alums, and the roster of judges includes festival programmers and filmmaker alum award-winners from previous Festivals.

AWARDS: The "goujon caille" (the spotted catfish -- Cajun culture's most prized catfish) award, by renowned artists Pat and Andre Juneau, is given in the following categories:

Director's Choice Special Jury Award
Le Train Bleu Award
Best Narrative Feature Award
Special Jury Award - Narrative Feature
Best Narrative Short Award
Special Jury Award - Narrative Short
Best Documentary Feature Award
Special Jury Award - Documentary Feature
Best Documentary Short Award
Special Jury Award - Documentary Short
Best Animated Short Award
Special Jury Award - Animated Short
Best Experimental Short Award
Special Jury Award - Experimental Short
Best Actor
Best Cinematography
Inspiration Award
Audience Award

Cash and other prizes and awards will be listed later.

FESTIVAL PASSES AND LODGING: For all filmmakers whose films are accepted, Cinema on the Bayou offers two all-access passes for filmmakers in attendance and complimentary lodging for up to four days for filmmakers traveling from outside the United States and for up to two days for filmmakers traveling from outside Louisiana. The Festival also offers plenty of after-hours food and drink. As Founder and Artistic Director Pat Mire likes to say, "we weigh them when they arrive and again when they leave, and I promise you, no one looses weight at Cinema on the Bayou!"

Rules & Terms

FILM CATEGORIES: Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival is open to all narrative, documentary, animated and experimental films of all styles and subjects, as well as foreign language films. Foreign language films must have English subtitles.

ELIGIBILITY: The film must have been completed after January 31, 2019.

PREMIERE REQUIREMENTS: Preference will be given to World, U.S. and Louisiana premieres. Films that have screened publicly in Lafayette, Louisiana or within a 75 mile radius of Lafayette, as well as film that have been released in theaters or on VOD or other internet outlets are NOT eligible for submission. By submitting the film, the filmmaker (or other person submitting) confirms that the film has not been and will not be screened in Lafayette, Louisiana or within a 75 mile radius or released on VOD or other internet outlets prior to Cinema on the Bayou 2020.

SUBMISSION FORMAT AND REQUIREMENTS: Either an online screener or 2 DVDs (NTSC Region 1 only) must be submitted (postmarked) by the applicable submission deadline. Please include the film title, running time, the date the film was completed, the tracking number, and the submission category on each DVD. Do not put multiple films on the same DVD. Please test your DVDs on several makes and models of players. DVDs will not be returned, and all submissions become the property of the Festival.

The filmmaker agrees to be responsible for all shipping and insurance costs for shipping submission materials to the Festival.

SCREENING HISTORY: Please include with your submission the screening history of the film and its premiere status, and please keep this information updated. While a cover letter is not required, we welcome one with information concerning your interest in Cinema on the Bayou and your inspiration for the film.

CONTACT INFORMATION: Please include with your submission your physical address as well as the best number and email by which to contact you.

RECEIPT AND ACKNOWLEDGMENT: To receive acknowledgment of receipt of your entry (in addition to Festhome acknowledgement), you must enclose a self-addressed, stamped postcard with your entry.

PAYMENT: Submission fees can be paid via Festhome, PayPal, or by money order or check in U.S. dollars to Cinema on the Bayou Film Society, 101 Duclos Street, Lafayette, LA 70506.

EXHIBITION FORMAT: If your film is accepted, the Festival must receive, by Monday, December 28, 2020, the following: an exhibition copy of the film in the following formats: a digital (downloadable) file such as .MOV or MP4 less than 10 GB in size.

The filmmaker agrees to be responsible for all shipping and insurance costs for shipping exhibition materials to the Festival.

To receive the return of a copy of a film, the filmmaker must enclose a self-addressed envelope with sufficient postage with the exhibition copy.

ADDITIONAL TERMS OF ENTRY: Cinema on the Bayou reserves the right to disqualify any submission without refund of submission fees.

By submitting the film, the filmmaker (or other person submitting) confirms that the film has not and will not be screened in Lafayette, Louisiana or within a 75 mile radius from Lafayette, and has not been released in theaters or on VOD or other internet outlets prior to COTB 2020. He or she also confirms that he or she is authorized to submit the film, has cleared or will clear all intellectual property rights necessary for the screening of the film at this film festival, and holds harmless Cinema on the Bayou from any liability arising from the submission or use of the film. All submissions become the property of Cinema on the Bayou, and DVD's will not be returned. If the film is accepted, it is with the understanding that clips, photos and stills of and related to the film may be used to promote the Festival.

Cinema on the Bayou does not pay screening fees or guarantee travel or distribution for filmmakers.

All accepted films may be screened more than once and are scheduled at the discretion of the Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival staff.

Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival is hereby granted the right to utilize an excerpt from any film submitted and accepted for exhibition at the festival for promotional purposes. The Festival is also hereby granted the right to utilize images and/or biographical information of the filmmakers for promotional purposes.

By completing the online entry form, the person submitting the film acknowledges his/her full and complete acceptance of the terms hereof and that he/she has read and complies with all 2020 Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival Terms of Entry.




  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login