Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival (16)

Cinema On The Bayou Film Festival



Крайние сроки

20 апр 2020
Позвоните для записей

22 июн 2020
Ранний конечный срок

24 авг 2020
Стандартный конечный срок

25 сен 2020
Поздний крайний срок

26 окт 2020
Расширенный крайний срок

27
дни

30 ноя 2020
дата извещения

20 янв 2021
27 янв 2021

Адрес

101 Duclos Street,  70506, Lafayette, Louisiana, United States


Описание фестиваля
фестиваль короткометражных фильмов
Фестиваль художественных фильмов


Требования фестиваля
 кинофестиваль
 Художественный
 Документальный
 Анимация
 Фантастика
 террор
 экспериментальный
 Клип
 Другие
 Любой Жанр
 Любая тема
 Имеет плату за заявки
 Международный фестиваль
 Физическое расположение
 Январь 2019
 Страны производители: Любое
 Страны, где снимали фильм: Любое
 Национальности режиссеров: Любое
 Фильмы-дебюты 
 Школьные проекты 
 Короткометражные фильмы 
 Полнометражные фильмы 
 Языки 
English
 Субтитры 
English
Поделиться в социальных сетях
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival
Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival

Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival
Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival

English
Russian ML


Фестиваль начинается: 20 Январь 2021      Фестиваль заканчивается: 27 Январь 2021



Расположенный в самом сердце страны Каджун, ежегодный восьмидневный кинофестиваль Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival — международный кинофестиваль, посвященный представлению повествовательных, документальных, анимационных и экспериментальных фильмов и кинематографистов с подлинно оригинальными голосами в одной из самых дружественных и уникальных культур мира мир. COTB также привержен продвижению как признанных, так и новых кинематографистов и укреплению отношений, которые имеют решающее значение для их дальнейшей работы. Преданность и приверженность COTB в этом отношении сохраняются независимо от пандемии — мы проведем фестиваль 2021, будь то лично или, при необходимости, в режиме онлайн.

«Cinema on a Bayou», второй старейший кинофестиваль в Луизиане, был основан в 2006 году в Лафайетте, штат Луизиана, режиссером Пэт Майром после того, как ураган Катрина вызвал отмену кинофестиваля в Новом Орлеане осенью 2005 года. Пат связался с Национальным советом по вопросам кино Канады, который предложил американскую премьера документального фильма MAROON, известного кинорежиссера Квебека Андре Гладу, премьера которого была первоначально запланирована на Новый Орлеан. Кинотеатр на Байу был запущен в ответ, и Гладу и его фильм открыли первый фестиваль. Пат продолжает выступать художественным руководителем фестиваля.

Начиная с 2006 года, Cinema on the Bayou представляет сотни всемирно признанных документальных, повествовательных, анимационных и экспериментальных фильмов с участием кинематографистов со всех концов США и всего мира. В настоящее время фестиваль является уникальным среди кинофестивалей в США тем, что он также регулярно снимает большое количество независимых фильмов на французском языке и представляет кинематографистов со всего франкоязычного мира. Фестиваль также имеет отличительное место среди кинофестивалей, присудив приз зрительских симпатий анимационному фильму студии Moonbot THE FANTASTIC FLYING BOOKS MORRIS LESSMORE за год до того, как фильм был номинирован на премию Академии в короткой анимационной категории.

В 2010 году на фестивале было представлено около 200 фильмов, которые были выбраны в качестве официальных выборов из более чем 1200 представлений. Подавляющее большинство отобранных фильмов были «Мир», «США» или «Луизиана Премьеры». В официальные подборки вошли более 60 фильмов на французском языке. Помимо показа фильмов со всей США, фестиваль также демонстрирует фильмы из Канады, Франции, Японии, Австралии, Великобритании, Бразилии, Дании, Германии, Испании, Словении, Гаити и Аргентины. Более 200 кинематографистов, актеров, музыкантов и других профессионалов индустрии приняли участие из Парижа, Лондона, Токио, Берлина, Гамбурга, Мадрида, Сиднея, Дании, Гаити, Лос-Анджелеса, Нью-Йорка, Тампы, Мемфиса, Нэшвилла, Остина, Хьюстона, Шривпорта, Батон-Руж, Нового Орлеана, Нью-Мексико, Сиэтла, Питтсбурга, Балтимор, Балтимор, Канзас-Сити, Торонто, Онтарио, Калгари, Монктон, Новая Шотландия и большая группа из Квебека Прованс, включая Монреаль, Квебек Сити

и Гаспези. В работе сессии приняли участие представители Международного фестиваля франкоязычных стран в Acadie (ФАМФА), Фестиваля кино в Квебеке (FCVQ) и Международного фестиваля кино и искусства в Персе (Les Percéides). Фестиваль наградил 35 наград goujon caille (пятнистый сом).

«Кинотеатр на Байу» был выбран журналом Garden and Gun Magazine в качестве «Выбор редакции на Юге и за его пределами». Описывая нашу обстановку Cajun Country как «тушеное французское, испанское и африканское влияние», редакторы пришли к выводу, что это идеальное место для кинофестиваля «Cinema on the Bayou», международного кинофестиваля, «которому поручено знакомить участников с самыми оригинальными голосами в кино и способствовать культурному обмену между Франкоязычные народы мира».

Cinema on the Bayou также вошел в список 15 лучших зимних кинофестивалей в США по версии AudNews, онлайн-журнала для кинематографистов и любителей кино.

На протяжении многих лет фестиваль также заслужил уважение своих многочисленных верных кинорежиссеров, которые приезжают со всего мира, чтобы разделить радость жизни, которая определяет культуру здесь. О фестивале много говорит о том, что эти талантливые независимые кинематографисты не только совершают повторные визиты в «Кино на Байу», но и рекомендуют фестиваль своим коллегам-кинематографистам.

Компания «Кино на Байу» также сотрудничает с несколькими независимыми кинокомпаниями в Соединенных Штатах и Канаде, представители которых участвуют в фестивале, с тем чтобы облегчить отношения, направленные на предоставление кинематографистам возможностей охватить более широкую и разнообразную аудиторию.

Фестиваль стремится создать эти важные связи на фоне изысканной кухни Cajun, удивительных местных музыкальных выступлений и размышляющих дискуссий, как на экспертных панелях, так и во время вечеринок, о том, что близко и дорого этому созданию, известному как независимый режиссер.

Правила и условия

КАТЕГОРИИ КИНОВ: Кинофестиваль «Кино на Байу» открыт для всех нарративных, документальных, анимационных и экспериментальных фильмов всех стилей и сюжетов, а также иноязычных фильмов. Фильмы на иностранном языке должны иметь английские субтитры.

Фильм должен быть завершен после 31 января 2019 года.

ПРЕМЬЕРНЫЕ ТРЕБОВАНИЯ: Предпочтение будет отдано премьерам мира, США и Луизианы. Фильмы, демонстрировавшиеся публично в Лафайетте, Луизиане или в радиусе 75 миль от Лафайетта, а также фильмы, которые были выпущены в театрах или на VOD или других интернет-магазинах, НЕ могут быть поданы. Подавая фильм, режиссер (или другое лицо, подавшее заявку) подтверждает, что фильм не был и не будет показан в Лафайетте, Луизиане или в радиусе 75 миль или выпущен на VOD или других интернет-магазинах до кинотеатра на Байю 2020.

ФОРМАТ ПРЕДСТАВЛЕНИЯ И ТРЕБОВАНИЯ: либо онлайн-скринер, либо 2 DVD-диска (только для региона 1 NTSC) должны быть представлены (помечены по почте) в установленный срок. Пожалуйста, укажите название фильма, время выполнения, дату завершения фильма, номер отслеживания и категорию подачи на каждом DVD. Не помещайте несколько фильмов на один и тот же DVD. Проверьте DVD-диски на нескольких марках и моделях плееров. DVD не будут возвращены, и все материалы станут собственностью Фестиваля.

Кинорежиссер соглашается нести ответственность за все расходы на доставку и страхование материалов, подаваемых на фестиваль.

ИСТОРИЯ ЭКРИНИРОВАНИЯ: Пожалуйста, включите в ваше представление историю показа фильма и статус его премьеры, и, пожалуйста, обновите эту информацию. Хотя сопроводительное письмо не требуется, мы приветствуем его с информацией о вашем интересе к кино на Байу и о вашем вдохновении к фильму.

КОНТАКТНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ: Пожалуйста, включите в ваше сообщение ваш физический адрес, а также лучший номер и адрес электронной почты для связи с вами.

ПОЛУЧЕНИЕ И ПРИЗНАНИЕ: Чтобы получить подтверждение о получении вашей записи (в дополнение к подтверждению Festhome), вы должны приложить к своей записи почтовую открытку с собственным адресом с печатью.

ОПЛАТА: Плата за представление документов может быть оплачена через Festhome, PayPal, или денежным переводом или чеком в долларах США в кинотеатр на кинообщество Байу, 101 Duclos Street, Lafayette, LA 70506.

ФОРМАТ ВЫСТАВКИ: Если ваш фильм принят, Фестиваль должен получить к понедельнику, 28 декабря 2020 г., следующее: выставочную копию фильма в следующих форматах: цифровой (загружаемый) файл, такой как .MOV или MP4 размером менее 10 ГБ.

Кинорежиссер соглашается нести ответственность за все транспортные и страховые расходы на доставку выставочных материалов на фестиваль.

Чтобы получить возврат копии фильма, режиссер должен приложить к экземпляру выставки конверт с собственным адресом с достаточным количеством почтовых отправлений.

ДОПОЛНИТЕЛЬНЫЕ УСЛОВИЯ ВХОДА: Cinema on the Bayou оставляет за собой право дисквалифицировать любое представление без возврата сборов за представление.

Подавая фильм, режиссер (или другое лицо) подтверждает, что фильм не был и не будет показан в Лафайетте, Луизиане или в радиусе 75 миль от Лафайетта, и не был выпущен в кинотеатрах или на VOD или других интернет-магазинах до COTB 2020. Он или она также подтверждает, что он уполномочен подавать фильм, очистил или освободит все права на интеллектуальную собственность, необходимые для показа фильма на этом кинофестивале, и освобождает от ответственности Cinema on an Bayou от любой ответственности, возникающей в связи с представлением или использованием фильма. Все материалы становятся собственностью кинотеатра на Байу, и DVD не будут возвращены. Если фильм принят, то для продвижения Фестиваля могут быть использованы клипы, фотографии и кадры фильма и связанные с ним.

Кинотеатр на Байу не оплачивает кинопоказы и не гарантирует поездки или дистрибуцию кинематографистов.

Все принятые фильмы могут быть показаны более одного раза и запланированы по усмотрению Кино на сотрудников кинофестиваля Bayou Film Festival.

Кино на кинофестивале Bayou настоящим предоставляется право использовать выдержку из любого фильма, представленного и принятого к выставке на фестивале в рекламных целях.Фестиваль также имеет право использовать изображения и/или биографические данные кинематографистов в рекламных целях.

Заполнив форму онлайн-заявки, лицо, подавшее фильм, подтверждает свое полное и полное согласие с условиями настоящего документа, а также то, что оно прочитало и соблюдает все условия участия в кинофестивале 2020 года на кинофестивале Bayou.




  

 
  

Откройте для себя отличные фильмы и фестивали всего в один клик мышки

Регистрация
Логин

Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival (16)

Cinema On The Bayou Film Festival



Deadlines

20 Apr 2020
Call for entries

22 Jun 2020
Early deadline

24 Aug 2020
Standard deadline

25 Sep 2020
Late deadline

26 Oct 2020
Extended deadline

5
mths

30 Nov 2020
Notification date

20 Jan 2021
27 Jan 2021

Address

101 Duclos Street,  70506, Lafayette, Louisiana, United States


Festival description
Short film festival
Feature film festival


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2019
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films 
 Feature Films 
 Languages 
English
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival
Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival

Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival
Photo of Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival

English


Festival start: 20 January 2021      Festival end: 27 January 2021



Located in the heart of Cajun country, the annual eight-day Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival is an international, juried film festival dedicated to presenting narrative, documentary, animated and experimental films and filmmakers with truly original voices in one of the friendliest, most unique cultures in the world. COTB is also committed to promoting both established and emerging filmmakers and the relationship-building that is crucial to their continued work. The dedication and commitment of COTB in this regard continue regardless of the pandemic -- we will have a juried 2021 Festival whether in person or, if necessary, on line.


Cinema on the Bayou, Louisiana's second oldest film festival, was founded in 2006 in Lafayette, Louisiana, by filmmaker Pat Mire after Hurricane Katrina caused the cancellation of the New Orleans Film Festival in the fall of 2005. Pat was contacted by the National Film Board of Canada, which offered a U.S. premiere of the documentary MAROON, by famed Quebecois filmmaker Andre Gladu, which was originally scheduled to premiere in New Orleans. Cinema on the Bayou was launched in response, and Gladu and his film opened the inaugural Festival. Pat continues to serve as Artistic Director of the Festival.

Since 2006, Cinema on the Bayou has presented hundreds of internationally acclaimed documentary, narrative fiction, animated and experimental films, with filmmakers in attendance from across the United States and around the world. The Festival is now unique among film festivals in the U.S. in that it also regularly screens a large number of French-language independent films and presents filmmakers from throughout the Francophone world. The Festival also has the distinction among film festivals of having given the Audience Award to Moonbot Studio's animated film THE FANTASTIC FLYING BOOKS OF MR. MORRIS LESSMORE one year before the film was nominated for and won an Academy Award in the animated short category.

In 2010, the Festival screened nearly 200 films which were chosen as Official Selections from a pool of more than 1,200 submissions. The vast majority of the films chosen were World, U.S. or Louisiana Premieres. Included within the official selections were more than 60 French-language films. In addition to screening films from across the United States, the Festival also screened films from Canada, France, Japan, Australia, the U.K., Brazil, Denmark, Germany, Spain, Slovenia, Haiti and Argentina. More than 200 filmmakers, actors, musicians and other industry professionals attended from Paris, London, Tokyo, Berlin, Hamburg, Madrid, Sydney, Denmark, Haiti, Los Angeles, New York, Tampa, Memphis, Nashville, Austin, Houston, Shreveport, Baton Rouge, New Orleans, New Mexico, Seattle, Pittsburgh, Baltimore, Baltimore, Kansas City, Toronto, Ontario, Calgary, Moncton, Nova Scotia and a large group from the Quebec Provence, including Montréal, Québec City
and Gaspésie. Representatives from Festival international du cinéma francophone en Acadie (FICFA), Le Festival de cinema de la ville de Québec (FCVQ) and Le Festival international de cinema et d’art de Percé, Les Percéides, were in attendance. The Festival awarded 35 goujon caille (spotted catfish) awards.

Cinema on the Bayou has been selected as the Editors' Choice for "goings-on in the South and beyond" by Garden and Gun Magazine. Describing our Cajun Country setting as a "stew of French, Spanish, and African influences," the Editors concluded that it was an ideal spot for Cinema on the Bayou, an international film festival "charged with exposing attendees to the most original voices in film while fostering cultural exchange among the French-speaking peoples of the world."

Cinema on the Bayou also made the list of the Top 15 Winter Film Festivals in the U.S. by AudNews, an on-line magazine for filmmakers and film lovers.

Over the years, the Festival also has earned the respect of its many loyal filmmaker alums who come from around the world to share in the joie de vivre that defines the culture here. It says a lot about the festival that these highly talented independent filmmakers not only make repeat visits to Cinema on the Bayou, but also recommend the Festival to their filmmaker colleagues.

Cinema on the Bayou also has partnered with several independent film distribution companies in the United States and Canada, whose representatives attend the Festival, in order to facilitate relationships designed to provide opportunities for filmmakers to reach wider, more diverse audiences.

The Festival is committed to creating these essential connections amid exquisite Cajun cuisine, amazing local music performances, and thought-provoking discussions, both on expert panels and at after-hours parties, about all that is near and dear to that creature known as the independent filmmaker.



FILM CATEGORIES: Narrative Feature, Narrative Short, Documentary Feature, Documentary Short, Animated Short and Experimental Short.

SCREENING COMMITTEES AND JUDGES: The Festival screening committees include filmmaker alums, and the roster of judges includes festival programmers and filmmaker alum award-winners from previous Festivals.

AWARDS: The "goujon caille" (the spotted catfish -- Cajun culture's most prized catfish) award, by renowned artists Pat and Andre Juneau, is given in the following categories:

Director's Choice Special Jury Award
Le Train Bleu Award
Best Narrative Feature Award
Special Jury Award - Narrative Feature
Best Narrative Short Award
Special Jury Award - Narrative Short
Best Documentary Feature Award
Special Jury Award - Documentary Feature
Best Documentary Short Award
Special Jury Award - Documentary Short
Best Animated Short Award
Special Jury Award - Animated Short
Best Experimental Short Award
Special Jury Award - Experimental Short
Best Actor
Best Cinematography
Inspiration Award
Audience Award

Cash and other prizes and awards will be listed later.

FESTIVAL PASSES AND LODGING: For all filmmakers whose films are accepted, Cinema on the Bayou offers two all-access passes for filmmakers in attendance and complimentary lodging for up to four days for filmmakers traveling from outside the United States and for up to two days for filmmakers traveling from outside Louisiana. The Festival also offers plenty of after-hours food and drink. As Founder and Artistic Director Pat Mire likes to say, "we weigh them when they arrive and again when they leave, and I promise you, no one looses weight at Cinema on the Bayou!"

Rules & Terms

FILM CATEGORIES: Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival is open to all narrative, documentary, animated and experimental films of all styles and subjects, as well as foreign language films. Foreign language films must have English subtitles.

ELIGIBILITY: The film must have been completed after January 31, 2019.

PREMIERE REQUIREMENTS: Preference will be given to World, U.S. and Louisiana premieres. Films that have screened publicly in Lafayette, Louisiana or within a 75 mile radius of Lafayette, as well as film that have been released in theaters or on VOD or other internet outlets are NOT eligible for submission. By submitting the film, the filmmaker (or other person submitting) confirms that the film has not been and will not be screened in Lafayette, Louisiana or within a 75 mile radius or released on VOD or other internet outlets prior to Cinema on the Bayou 2020.

SUBMISSION FORMAT AND REQUIREMENTS: Either an online screener or 2 DVDs (NTSC Region 1 only) must be submitted (postmarked) by the applicable submission deadline. Please include the film title, running time, the date the film was completed, the tracking number, and the submission category on each DVD. Do not put multiple films on the same DVD. Please test your DVDs on several makes and models of players. DVDs will not be returned, and all submissions become the property of the Festival.

The filmmaker agrees to be responsible for all shipping and insurance costs for shipping submission materials to the Festival.

SCREENING HISTORY: Please include with your submission the screening history of the film and its premiere status, and please keep this information updated. While a cover letter is not required, we welcome one with information concerning your interest in Cinema on the Bayou and your inspiration for the film.

CONTACT INFORMATION: Please include with your submission your physical address as well as the best number and email by which to contact you.

RECEIPT AND ACKNOWLEDGMENT: To receive acknowledgment of receipt of your entry (in addition to Festhome acknowledgement), you must enclose a self-addressed, stamped postcard with your entry.

PAYMENT: Submission fees can be paid via Festhome, PayPal, or by money order or check in U.S. dollars to Cinema on the Bayou Film Society, 101 Duclos Street, Lafayette, LA 70506.

EXHIBITION FORMAT: If your film is accepted, the Festival must receive, by Monday, December 28, 2020, the following: an exhibition copy of the film in the following formats: a digital (downloadable) file such as .MOV or MP4 less than 10 GB in size.

The filmmaker agrees to be responsible for all shipping and insurance costs for shipping exhibition materials to the Festival.

To receive the return of a copy of a film, the filmmaker must enclose a self-addressed envelope with sufficient postage with the exhibition copy.

ADDITIONAL TERMS OF ENTRY: Cinema on the Bayou reserves the right to disqualify any submission without refund of submission fees.

By submitting the film, the filmmaker (or other person submitting) confirms that the film has not and will not be screened in Lafayette, Louisiana or within a 75 mile radius from Lafayette, and has not been released in theaters or on VOD or other internet outlets prior to COTB 2020. He or she also confirms that he or she is authorized to submit the film, has cleared or will clear all intellectual property rights necessary for the screening of the film at this film festival, and holds harmless Cinema on the Bayou from any liability arising from the submission or use of the film. All submissions become the property of Cinema on the Bayou, and DVD's will not be returned. If the film is accepted, it is with the understanding that clips, photos and stills of and related to the film may be used to promote the Festival.

Cinema on the Bayou does not pay screening fees or guarantee travel or distribution for filmmakers.

All accepted films may be screened more than once and are scheduled at the discretion of the Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival staff.

Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival is hereby granted the right to utilize an excerpt from any film submitted and accepted for exhibition at the festival for promotional purposes. The Festival is also hereby granted the right to utilize images and/or biographical information of the filmmakers for promotional purposes.

By completing the online entry form, the person submitting the film acknowledges his/her full and complete acceptance of the terms hereof and that he/she has read and complies with all 2020 Cinema on the Bayou Film Festival Terms of Entry.




  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login