Imagine This - Women International Film Festival (5)



Dates limites

26 nov. 2019
Appel à Inscriptions

26 janv. 2020
Date limite précoce

26 avril 2020
Date limite standard

28 juin 2020
Date limite retardée

26 juil. 2020
Date limite étundue

18
jours

08 août 2020
Date de notification

25 sept. 2020
27 sept. 2020

Adresse

39th st,  10016, Brooklyn, New York, United States


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage >2' 40'<
Festival de long métrage >41'


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 Date de production: Tout
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  >2' 40'<
 Long-métrage  >41'
 Langues 
English
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Imagine This - Women International Film Festival
Photo of Imagine This - Women International Film Festival

Photo of Imagine This - Women International Film Festival
Photo of Imagine This - Women International Film Festival

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 25 septembre 2020      Fin du Festival: 27 septembre 2020

5e édition annuelle Imagine This Women's International Film Festival est un festival de films féminins basé à Brooklyn qui met en valeur le travail de réalisatrices et de conteurs du monde entier. Rassembler les cinéastes et la communauté pour une expérience riche.

Imagine This est dédié à fournir aux cinéastes et conteurs expérimentés et aspirantes une plate-forme pour encourager et développer leurs projets créatifs. L'objectif de l'ITP est de soutenir les femmes en partageant leur travail avec le public, en promouvant l'égalité des chances, en encourageant le perfectionnement professionnel et en servant de réseau de ressources et d'information.

Imagine This accepte les films de cinéastes et de conteurs féminins à des postes de direction - réalisateurs, producteurs, scénaristes, cinéastes, monteurs, etc.

Imagine This encourage les femmes de couleur, d'identification féminine, et les jeunes femmes cinéastes et conteurs à se inscrire.

« Imagine This Productions a lancé le Festival international du film féminin dans le but de célébrer et d'autonomiser les réalisatrices indépendantes et aspirantes du monde entier. » - IndieWire

« Célébrez le travail des réalisatrices du monde entier lors de la deuxième édition annuelle du Festival international du film Imagine This Women's (ITWIFF) à Brooklyn » - AFAR Magazine

« En ce qui concerne les projections de films et les événements de l'industrie, il y a beaucoup de choses pour vous sortir du canapé cette semaine. Qu'il s'agisse d'une leçon de licences de droits d'auteur ou d'un festival international du film féminin, lisez la suite des événements cinématographiques les plus importants de la semaine à ajouter à votre calendrier. "- ABC 7

« Les récents scandales hollywoodiens ont souligné l'importance de soutenir les femmes dans l'industrie cinématographique, et le deuxième Festival international du film Imagine This Women's est un endroit idéal pour le faire. Les films ici, qui comprennent des courts métrages et longs métrages, des documentaires et des films de fiction, sont aussi variés que les femmes qui les ont réalisés. » - CBS New York

Règles et conditions générales

Pour soumettre un film :

*Veuillez lire attentivement nos directives avant de soumettre votre film, car nous ne remboursons pas les frais d'entrée. Il est de votre responsabilité de vous assurer que votre film répond à nos critères et directives de inscription.

*Les films ne doivent pas avoir été diffusés sur des plateformes en ligne avant le Festival (par ex. Amazon, iTunes, Vimeo, YouTube, etc.)

*Vous devez nous envoyer un lien HD téléchargeable de votre film via Festhome ou via Vimeo uniquement. Une fois que vous recevez une lettre d'acceptation, vous devez autoriser le téléchargement de votre film.

*Remplissez les détails requis, en fournissant un bref résumé du film, des crédits, des photos de production et des articles promotionnels supplémentaires. Veuillez vérifier si toutes les informations soumises sont correctes.

*Veuillez fournir des photos du film, du matériel de presse, des captures d'écran et de la filmographie du réalisateur, des liens n&b et/ou couleur et des bandes vidéo de Vimeo et Youtube (si disponible) et des poignées de médias sociaux pour aider à promouvoir votre sélection. Veuillez les inscrire avec votre demande.

**Défaut de remettre un dossier de filtrage numérique HD dans les 30 jours suivant la date limite de notification Absence de l'invitation acceptée**

*Tous les films soumis doivent être exempts de tout litige juridique et le cinéaste doit avoir dégagé tous les droits relatifs à la musique et à l'exposition.

CONDITIONS

I. Certification du participant au film :

A. Je soussigné reconnais et accepte ce qui suit : B. J'ai lu et compris tous les renseignements sur l'admissibilité à la présentation, les lignes directrices sur la inscription, les conditions d'admission et les conditions d'admissibilité à l'admission et je me conforme pleinement à ces renseignements ;

C. À ma connaissance, toutes les déclarations contenues dans le présent document sont vraies ;

D. Les longs métrages, courts, documentaires ou autres médias que je soumets étant donné que ma participation ne fait l'objet d'aucun litige ni n'est menacée par aucun litige ;

E. Je suis dûment autorisé à inscrire cette Production au Festival ;

F. Je tiens le Festival du Film d'ITP à l'abri de tout dommage causé aux imprimés, bandes ou supports en route ou autrement pendant le Festival ;

G. Je tiens le Festival du Film de l'ITP à l'abri de toute réclamation de responsabilité découlant de mon inscription ;

H. Je certifie que j'ai plein droit à l'utilisation de la musique dans la Production ;

I. J'autorise le Festival du film de l'ITP à utiliser des extraits d'une durée maximale de trois minutes de la production à des fins promotionnelles ;

J. J'autorise le Festival du film de l'ITP à utiliser des photos, des titres, des copies et/ou des informations provenant de la production à des fins promotionnelles ;

K. J'autorise le Festival du film de l'ITP à projeter la production à l'événement du Festival du film de l'ITP ainsi qu'à des présentations, programmes et/ou événements connexes du Festival ;

L. Je possède ou ai l'autorisation de tous les droits d'auteur et licences nécessaires ; (Si demandé) sera en mesure de fournir la vérification de la libération du modèle/acteur si demandé ; sera en mesure de fournir de la musique, des produits et d'autres vérifications de licence de droits d'auteur si demandé. En tant que soumetteur/producteur, j'accepte d'assumer toute responsabilité en matière de droits d'auteur à l'égard des films soumis.

M. Entry ne garantit pas l'acceptation au Festival du Film d'ITP ou à d'autres événements du Festival du Film d'ITP.

II. Inscriptions
de films
A. FORMATION DE SOUMISSION : Toutes les inscriptions du Festival doivent être envoyées via un lien Web.

B. LONGUEUR ET GENÈRES DE LA PRÉSENTATION : nous acceptons tous les formulaires et genres qui seraient considérés comme faisant partie d'un G, PG, PG-13, R ou NC-17. (1) Les inscriptions abrégées sont celles de moins de quarante-cinq (40) minutes. (2) Les présentations longues (longueur de trait) sont celles de quarante-cinq (45) minutes et plus,

C. Inscriptions ne seront pas retournées.

D. ENTRETIES MULTIPLES sont autorisées, mais un formulaire d'inscription distinct et des frais doivent être soumis pour chacune d'entre elles.

E. PRODUCTEUR/FILMAKER/DROITS D'AUTEUR : L'auteur de la demande (cinéaste ou producteur) sera désigné comme « Producteur ou auteur de la demande ». Le producteur doit posséder tous les droits d'auteur ; doit être en mesure de fournir de la musique, des produits et d'autres licences de droits d'auteur sur demande. Le producteur s'engage à assumer toute responsabilité en matière de droits d'auteur à l'égard des films soumis.

F. DEMANDES DE SOUMISSION : Inscriptions le cachet de la poste avant et après ceux-ci ne seront pas admissibles à l'entrée au Festival.

G. DROITS d'ENTRÉE : Les droits d'entrée ne sont pas remboursables. Si vos frais de participation ne sont pas reçus avant ou avant votre inscription, votre participation peut être considérée comme disqualifiée à la discrétion du Festival du film de l'ITP.

H.STATUT PREMIERE/DISTRIBUTION : Nous acceptons les inscriptions qui ont été présentées en avant-première ailleurs ; les inscriptions peuvent avoir déjà conclu des ententes de distribution.

I. PERTE OU DAMMAGEMENT : Toutes les précautions seront prises pour éviter que les matériaux ne soient endommagés en possession du Festival.

J. ITP FILM FESTIVAL MARKETING : En soumettant, le Producteur consent à l'utilisation et à la copie des projets acceptés dans le but de promouvoir le Festival du Film de l'ITP. Le producteur donne la permission au Festival du film d'ITP d'utiliser jusqu'à trois minutes de inscription pour promouvoir le Festival.

K. ITP FESTIVAL DU FILM FESTIVAL : En soumettant, s'il est choisi comme sélection officielle, le Producteur accorde par la présente l'autorisation au Festival du Film de l'ITP d'exposer la inscription du Producteur à l'événement du Festival du Film de l'ITP.

III. Lignes directrices
générales sur les renonciations
A. Généralités. En participant à ce concours, les participants acceptent de respecter les termes du présent règlement officiel, qui sont définitifs et contraignants pour toutes les questions relatives à ce festival. Toutes les lois et réglementations fédérales, étatiques et locales s'appliquent.

B. En entrant dans le Festival, les participants libèrent, renoncent à toute réclamation à l'égard du promoteur et de l'organisateur et à l'encontre de toute réclamation de quelque nature que ce soit qui est ou pourrait être revendiquée à l'égard de toute question relative au festival. Les participants conviennent également d'indemniser, de défendre et de tenir le promoteur et l'hôte indemnes de tout dommage, responsabilité, frais et frais encourus pour se défendre contre toute réclamation de tiers ou menace de réclamations contre le promoteur et/ou l'hôte découlant de la participation ou de la conduite associée de tout participant avec le Festival.

C. L'inexécution d'une partie est excusée dans la mesure où l'exécution est rendue impossible par une grève, un incendie, une inondation, des tremblements de terre, une guerre, des actes ou ordres gouvernementaux ou des restrictions, ou toute autre raison pour laquelle le défaut d'exécution est hors de la volonté raisonnable et n'est pas causé par la négligence de la partie non exécutante. Droit applicable et renonciation aux dommages-intérêts. Le Festival et le présent Règlement officiel sont régis par les lois de l'État de New York (États-Unis d'Amérique) et seront interprétés conformément à celles-ci, sans égard à ses principes de conflits de lois. Pour tout litige non soumis à l'arbitrage conformément à ce qui précède, le participant accepte la compétence personnelle des tribunaux fédéraux et étatiques situés dans le comté de New York, New York, États-Unis d'Amérique, et renonce à toute objection de juridiction, de lieu ou de for gênant à ces tribunaux.

D. De plus, dans un tel litige, le participant ne sera en aucun cas autorisé à obtenir des dommages-intérêts et renonce irrévocablement à tous les droits de réclamer des dommages-intérêts punitifs, accessoires ou consécutifs, ou à tout autre dommage, y compris les honoraires d'avocat, autres que les dépenses réelles du participant (c. -à-d. les coûts associés à la participation au concours), et le participant renonce de façon irrévocable à tous les droits d'obtenir des dommages-intérêts multipliés ou augmentés.

E. Vie privée. Les informations soumises dans le cadre du concours seront traitées conformément au présent règlement officiel et à la politique de confidentialité du site, à condition qu'en cas de conflit entre le présent règlement officiel et cette politique de confidentialité, les conditions générales du présent règlement officiel prévaudront. Tous les Participants et Membres de l'Équipe reconnaissent et acceptent que l'Organisateur ait accès à une partie ou à la totalité de leurs informations personnelles identifiables, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les informations d'inscription recueillies par l'Hôte.




  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Imagine This - Women International Film Festival (5)



Deadlines

26 Nov 2019
Call for entries

26 Jan 2020
Early deadline

26 Apr 2020
Standard deadline

28 Jun 2020
Late deadline

26 Jul 2020
Extended deadline

18
days

08 Aug 2020
Notification date

25 Sep 2020
27 Sep 2020

Address

39th st,  10016, Brooklyn, New York, United States


Festival description
Short film festival >2' 40'<
Feature film festival >41'


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >2' 40'<
 Feature Films  >41'
 Languages 
English
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Imagine This - Women International Film Festival
Photo of Imagine This - Women International Film Festival

Photo of Imagine This - Women International Film Festival
Photo of Imagine This - Women International Film Festival

English


Festival start: 25 September 2020      Festival end: 27 September 2020

Please note: Imagine This is still planning on holding our annual film festival during our announced dates, September 25-28. We will also continue to follow the guidelines put forth by the public health directives and New York State, which will help to determine whether the festival’s format will be in-theatre or online, or a mixture of both. We will announce any updates via our website.

5th Annual Imagine This Women's International Film Festival is a Brooklyn based women's film festival devoted to showcasing the work of womxn filmmakers and storytellers from around the world. Bringing filmmakers and the community together for a rich experience.

Imagine This is dedicated to providing both experienced and aspiring womxn filmmakers and storytellers a platform to encourage and develop their creative projects. Imagine This goal is to support women by sharing their work with the public, promoting equal opportunities for BIPOC womxn and the LGBTQIA+ community while providing educational and professional development, and serving as a resource information network.

Imagine This accepts films from womxn filmmakers and storytellers in leadership positions such as directors, producers, screenwriters, cinematographers, editors, and more

Imagine This encourages BIPOC womxn, LGBTQIA+, young women filmmakers, and storytellers to submit.

"Imagine This Productions has launched the Women’s International Film Festival with the aim to celebrate and empower independent and aspiring women filmmakers from around the world." - IndieWire

"Celebrate the work of women filmmakers from around the world at the second annual Imagine This Women’s International Film Festival (ITWIFF) in Brooklyn" - AFAR Magazine

"When it comes to film screenings and industry events, there's plenty to get you off the couch this week. From a lesson in copyright licenses to a women's international film festival, read on for the week's top film events to add to your calendar. " - ABC 7

"Recent Hollywood scandals have underscored the importance of supporting women in the film industry, and the second annual Imagine This Women’s International Film Festival is a great place to do so. The films here–which include shorts and features, documentaries and fiction films–are as diverse as the women who made them." - CBS New York

*Best Feature Film
*Best Documentary Feature
*Best Short Film
*Best Documentary Short
*Best Animated Short
*Best Drama
*Best Comedy
*Best Sci-Fi
*Best Horror
*Best Web Series - TV Pilot
*Best Music Video
*Best Emerging Storyteller
*Best Young Woman
Storyteller
*Best Director
*Best Cinematographer
*Audience Award

Rules & Terms

TO SUBMIT FILM:

*Please read our guidelines carefully before submitting your film as we do not issue refunds for entry fees. It is your responsibility to ensure your film meets our criteria and submission guidelines.

*Films must not have been released on any online platforms prior to the Festival (i.e. Amazon, iTunes, Vimeo, YouTube, etc.)

*You are required to send us a downloadable HD link of your film via Festhome or via Vimeo only. Once you receive an acceptance letter you are required to allow your film to be downloaded.

*Complete the details required, providing a brief synopsis of the film, credits, production stills, and additional promotional items. Please review to ensure all information submitted is correct.

*Please provide stills from the film; press materials; headshots and filmography of director; b&w and/or color and video trailer links from Vimeo and Youtube (if available) and social media handles to help promote your selection. Please submit them with your application.

**Failure to deliver a digital HD screening file within 30 days of Notification Deadline Forfeits accepted invitation**

*All films submitted must be free from any legal disputes and the filmmaker must have cleared all rights for music and exhibition.

TERMS
I. Certification of Film Entrant:
A. I, the undersigned, acknowledge and agree as follows: B. I have read, understand and fully comply with all submission eligibility information, Submission Guidelines, Terms and Conditions of Entry and Entry Eligibility requirements;
C. To the best of my knowledge, all of the statements in this document are true;
D. The Feature, Short, Documentary, or Other Media I am submitting as my entry is not subject to any litigation nor is threatened by any litigation;
E. I am duly authorized to submit this Production to the Festival;
F. I hold ITP's Film Festival harmless from any damage to the print(s) or tape(s) or media en route or otherwise during the course of the Festival;
G. I hold the ITP's Film Festival harmless from any and all claims of liability resulting from my entry;
H. I certify that I have full rights to the use of the music in the Production;
I. I give permission for the ITP's Film Festival to use excerpts of up to three minutes of the Production for promotional purposes;
J. I give permission for the ITP's Film Festival to use stills, titles, copy, and/or information from the Production for promotional purposes;
K. I give permission for the ITP's Film Festival to screen the Production at the ITP's Film Festival event as well as at ancillary Festival presentations, programs, and/or events;
L. I own or have authorization to all necessary copyrights and licenses; (If requested) will be able to provide model/actor release verification if requested; will be able to provide music, product and other copyright licensing verification if requested. As the Submitter/Producer, I agree to take on all copyright liability in regard to submitted film.
M. Entry does not guarantee acceptance into ITP's Film Festival or other ITP's Film Festival Events.

II. Film Submissions
A. SUBMISSION FORMAT: All Festival submissions should be sent vie a Web Link.
B. SUBMISSION LENGTH AND GENRE: we accept all forms and genres that would be deemed within a G, PG, PG-13, R, or NC-17. (1) Short form submissions are those under forty-five (40) minutes. (2) Long form (feature length) submissions are those forty-five (45) minutes and over in length,
C. Submissions WILL NOT be returned.
D. MULTIPLE ENTRIES are allowed, however, a separate entry form and fee shall be submitted for each.
E. PRODUCER / FILMMAKER / COPYRIGHTS: Submitter (filmmaker or producer) will be referred to as “Producer or Submitter.” Producer must own all copyrights; must be able to provide music, product and other copyright licensing verification if requested. Producer agrees to take on all copyright liability in regard to submitted film.
F. SUBMISSION DEADLINES: Submissions with postmarks prior to and after these will not qualify for entry into the Festival.
G. ENTRY FEES: Entry fees are non-refundable. If your entry fee is not received with or prior to your submission, your entry may be deemed disqualified at the discretion of the ITP's Film Festival.
H. PREMIERE/DISTRIBUTION STATUS: We accept submissions that have premiered elsewhere; submissions may have distribution agreements already in place.
I. LOSS OR DAMAGE: Every precaution will be taken to prevent damage to materials while in the possession of the Festival.
J. ITP's FILM FESTIVAL MARKETING: By submitting, Producer is consenting for use and copying of accepted projects for the purpose of promoting the ITP's Film Festival. Producer is giving ITP's Film Festival permission to use up to three minutes of submission to promote the Festival.
K. ITP's FILM FESTIVAL EXHIBITION AND SCREENING: By submitting, if chosen as an official selection, Producer is hereby granting permission for the ITP's Film Festival to exhibit Producer’s submission in the ITP's Film Festival Event.

III. General Waiver Guidelines
A. General. By entering this Contest, entrants agree to abide by the terms of these Official Rules, which are final and binding on all matters pertaining to this Festival. All federal, state, and local laws and regulations apply.
B. By entering the Festival, entrants release, waive any claims with regard to, and hold harmless the promoter and the host from and against any and all claims of any kind that are or could be asserted with respect to any matter relating to the festival. Entrants further agree to indemnify, defend and hold the promoter and host harmless from any and all damages, liabilities, fees and cost incurred in defending against any third party claims or threats of claims asserted against promoter and/or host arising from any entrant’s participation in or conduct associated with the Festival.
C. Nonperformance of any party shall be excused to the extent that performance is rendered impossible by strike, fire, flood, earthquakes, war, governmental acts or orders or restrictions, or any other reason where failure to perform is beyond the reasonable control, and not caused by the negligence of, the nonperforming party. Governing Law and Waiver of Damages. The Festival and these Official Rules are governed by and shall be construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York, United States of America, without regards to its principles of conflicts of law. For any dispute not subject to arbitration according to the above, entrant agrees to personal jurisdiction by the federal and state courts located in New York County, New York, United States of America, and waives any jurisdictional, venue, or inconvenient forum objections to such courts.
D. Further, in any such dispute, under no circumstances will entrant be permitted to obtain awards for, and hereby irrevocably waives all rights to claim, punitive, incidental, or consequential damages, or any other damages, including attorneys’ fees, other than participant’s actual out-of-pocket expenses (i.e., costs associated with participating in the Contest), and entrant further irrevocably waives all rights to have damages multiplied or increased.
E. Privacy. Information submitted in connection with the Contest will be treated in accordance with these Official Rules and the Site’s Privacy Policy, provided that in the event of any conflict between these Official Rules and such Privacy Policy, the terms and conditions of these Official Rules shall prevail. All Contestants and Team Members hereby acknowledge and agree that Promoter will have access to some or all of their personally identifiable information, including but not limited to registration information collected by the Host.




  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login