International Shorts Film Festival (4)



Fristen

01 Feb 2021
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

26 Nov 2021
Letzter Termin

26 Nov 2021
Benachrichtigungsdatum

06 Dez 2021
11 Dez 2021

Adresse

-,  3006, Victoria, -, Australia


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival 30'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Produktionsdatum: Jede
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  30'<
 Jede Sprache
 Jede Sprache
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of International Shorts Film Festival
Photo of International Shorts Film Festival
Photo of International Shorts Film Festival
Photo of International Shorts Film Festival

English
German ML


Festival Start: 06 Dezember 2021      Festival Ende: 11 Dezember 2021

Das International Shorts Film Festival (ISFF) ist ein gemeinnütziges Festival, das Kurzfilme zusammen mit den Filmemachern fördert. Im Jahr 2018 eingeweiht, widmen wir uns der Feier von Kurzfilmen.

Nach den ersten Festivalvorführungen in Melbourne, Australien, im Jahr 2018 besteht das Konzept des ISFF darin, zusätzliche Vorführungen von Gewinnerfilmen in Städten auf der ganzen Welt anzubieten.

Die Beurteilung findet im November von einer Jury statt, wobei die Gewinner im Dezember bekannt gegeben werden. Das Festival steht allen Filmemachern offen.

Die Filme werden nach zwei Kriterien ausgewählt und beurteilt: der Qualität der Arbeit sowie Ihrem Ehrgeiz. Ein Gremium aus drei Richtern überprüft jeden Film sorgfältig. Wir sind voll inklusiv, zensieren keine Arbeit und haben keine anderen Einschränkungen für Ihre Einreichung. Wir ermutigen alle Filmemacher, ihre Filme einzureichen, unabhängig von Ethnizität, Religion oder Weltanschauung. Alle Genres sind herzlich willkommen!

Alle Filme, die in die „Official Selection“ aufgenommen werden, werden für Preise nominiert, und wir werden alle Siegerfilme vor einem Live-Publikum zeigen.

Erstaunliche Geschichten und unabhängige Kurzfilme verdienen ein größeres Publikum, weshalb International Shorts geboren wurde. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Teilnahme als Filmemacher im Jahr 2018.

- International Shorts Film Festival (ISFF) steht allen Filmemachern offen. Wir kuratieren oder zensieren keine Einreichungen und diskriminieren keine Filmemacher. Akzeptierte Kurzfilme können Amateur, unabhängig oder professionell sein.

- Alle Einreichungen müssen zustimmen, dass das Werbematerial eines Films, einschließlich eines Plakats und Kunstwerke, vom International Shorts Film Festival (ISFF) verwendet wird, um den eingereichten Film und Filmemacher zu bewerben.

Kategorie-Regeln:

- Bester Kurzfilm: Um in die Kategorie „Bester Kurzfilm“ einreichen zu können, darf ein Werk nicht länger als 30 Minuten dauern. Alle Einsendungen werden automatisch in den Kategorien „Beste Leistung“, „Beste Regie“, „Beste Schrift“ und „Beste Kamera“ eingetragen. In dieser Kategorie werden keine Dokumentarfilme berücksichtigt.

- Bestes Drama: Um in die Kategorie „Bestes Drama“ einreichen zu können, muss ein Werk dramatisch sein und nicht länger als 30 Minuten. Alle Einsendungen werden automatisch in den Kategorien „Beste Leistung“, „Beste Regie“, „Beste Schrift“ und „Beste Kamera“ eingetragen. In dieser Kategorie werden keine Dokumentarfilme berücksichtigt.

- Beste Komödie: Um in die Kategorie „Beste Komödie“ einzureichen, muss ein Werk Comedian in der Natur sein und nicht länger als 30 Minuten. Alle Einsendungen werden automatisch in den Kategorien „Beste Leistung“, „Beste Regie“, „Beste Schrift“ und „Beste Kamera“ eingetragen. In dieser Kategorie werden keine Dokumentarfilme berücksichtigt.

- Bester Horror: Um in die Kategorie „Bester Horror“ einreichen zu können, muss ein Werk in der Natur schrecklich sein, und nicht länger als 30 Minuten. Alle Einsendungen werden automatisch in den Kategorien „Beste Leistung“, „Beste Regie“, „Beste Schrift“ und „Beste Kamera“ eingetragen. In dieser Kategorie werden keine Dokumentarfilme berücksichtigt.

- Bester LGBTIQ-Kurzfilm: Um in die Kategorie „Bester LGBTIQ-Kurzfilm“ einreichen zu können, muss ein Werk mit den LGBTIQ-Communities im Thema assoziiert werden und darf nicht länger als 30 Minuten dauern. Alle Einsendungen werden automatisch in den Kategorien „Beste Leistung“, „Beste Regie“, „Beste Schrift“ und „Beste Kamera“ eingetragen. In dieser Kategorie werden keine Dokumentarfilme berücksichtigt.

- Beste Performance: Auftritte aus Filmen, die in den Kategorien „Bester Kurzfilm“, „Bestes Drama“, „Beste Komödie“, „Bester Horror“ und „Bester Erwachsener oder Erotischer Film“ eingereicht wurden, werden automatisch in dieser Kategorie berücksichtigt. Dies ist eine geschlechtsneutrale Kategorie ohne Einreichungsgebühr.

- Bester Regisseur: Alle Regisseure, die in „Bester Kurzfilm“, „Bestes Drama“, „Beste Komödie“, „Bester Horror“, „Bester Animierter Kurzfilm“, „Bester Erwachsener oder Erotischer Film“ und „Bester Dokumentarfilm Kurzthema“ eingereicht wurden, werden automatisch in dieser Kategorie berücksichtigt. Dies ist eine geschlechtsneutrale Kategorie ohne Einreichungsgebühr.

- Bestes Schreiben: Alle Autoren von Arbeiten, die in „Bester Kurzfilm“, „Bestes Drama“, „Beste Komödie“, „Bester Horror“, „Bester Animierter Kurzfilm“, „Bester Erwachsener oder Erotischer Film“ und „Bester Dokumentarfilm Kurzthema“ eingereicht wurden, werden automatisch in dieser Kategorie berücksichtigt. Dies ist eine geschlechtsneutrale Kategorie ohne Einreichungsgebühr.

- Beste Kinematographie: Alle Kameramann der Arbeiten, die in „Bester Kurzfilm“, „Bestes Drama“, „Beste Komödie“, „Bester Horror“, „Bester Erwachsener oder Erotischer Film“ und „Bester Dokumentarfilm Kurzthema“ eingereicht wurden, werden automatisch in dieser Kategorie berücksichtigt. Dies ist eine geschlechtsneutrale Kategorie ohne Einreichungsgebühr.

- Bester animierter Kurzfilm: Um in die Kategorie „Bester Animierter Kurzfilm“ einzutreten, muss Ihr Film aus mehr als 75% Originalanimationsmaterial bestehen. Alle Einreichungen werden automatisch in den Kategorien „Bester Direktor“ und „Bestes Schreiben“ eingetragen.

- Bester Erwachsenen- oder Erotikfilm: Um in die Kategorie „Bester Erwachsener oder Erotischer Film“ einreichen zu können, muss ein Werk erwachsener oder erotischer Natur sein. Alle Einsendungen werden automatisch in den Kategorien „Beste Leistung“, „Beste Regie“, „Beste Schrift“ und „Beste Kamera“ eingetragen.

- Bester Dokumentarfilm Kurzthema: Um in die Kategorie „Bester Dokumentarfilm Kurzthema“ einreichen zu können, muss das Werk Sachbücher und nicht länger als 30 Minuten sein. Alle Einsendungen werden automatisch in den Kategorien „Beste Regie“, „Beste Schrift“ und „Beste Kamera“ eingetragen.

  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

International Shorts Film Festival (3)



Deadlines

20 Oct 2020
Call for entries

20 Nov 2020
Festival closed

08 Dec 2020
Notification date

07 Dec 2020
12 Dec 2020

Address

-,  3006, Victoria, -, Australia


Festival description
Short film festival 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  30'<
 Any language
 Any language
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of International Shorts Film Festival
Photo of International Shorts Film Festival
Photo of International Shorts Film Festival
Photo of International Shorts Film Festival

English


Festival start: 07 December 2020      Festival end: 12 December 2020

The International Shorts Film Festival (ISFF) is a not-for-profit festival promoting short films along with the filmmakers who make them. Inaugurated in 2018, we are dedicated to the celebration of short films.

After the inaugural festival screenings in Melbourne, Australia, in 2018 the concept of the ISFF is to offer additional screenings of winning films in cities around the world.

Judging takes place in November by a panel of judges, with winners announced in December. The festival is open to all filmmakers.

Films are selected and judged on two criteria; the quality of the work as well as the your ambition. A panel of three judges carefully review every film. We are full inclusive, do not censor work and have no other restrictions on your submission. We encourage all filmmakers to submit their films, regardless of ethnicity, religion or worldview. All genres are extremely welcome!

All films accepted into 'Official Selection' will be nominated for awards, and we will screen all the winning films in front of a live audience.

Amazing stories and independent short films deserves a larger audience, which is why International Shorts was born. We look forward to your participation as filmmakers in 2018.

In addition to promoting short films and filmmakers, we celebrate achievement through a number of awards including Best Short Film, Best Performance, Best Director, Best Writing, Best Cinematography and Best Documentary Short Subject. We also celebrate a number of genre awards. There is no monetary prize for winners, however all selected and winning films are promoted by the festival, receive official laurels and are screened a the festival.

Submitted films are judged by a panel of filmmakers and selected entries are granted 'Official Selection' status. Selected films are then judged at the festival with finalists and winners screened in front of live festival audiences.

- International Shorts Film Festival (ISFF) is open to all filmmakers. We do not curate or censor submissions, and do not discriminate against filmmakers. Short films accepted can be amateur, independent or professional.

- All submissions must agree to have a film's promotional material, including a film's poster and artwork, used by the International Shorts Film Festival (ISFF) in order to promote the submitted film and filmmaker.

Category Rules:

- Best Short Film: to be eligible to submit to the category for 'Best Short Film' a work must be no longer than 30 minutes. All submissions are automatically entered considered in the 'Best Performance', 'Best Director', 'Best Writing' and 'Best Cinematography' categories. No documentaries will be considered in this category.

- Best Drama: to be eligible to submit to the category for 'Best Drama' a work must be dramatic in nature, and no longer than 30 minutes. All submissions are automatically entered considered in the 'Best Performance', 'Best Director', 'Best Writing' and 'Best Cinematography' categories. No documentaries will be considered in this category.

- Best Comedy: to be eligible to submit to the category for 'Best Comedy' a work must be comedic in nature, and no longer than 30 minutes. All submissions are automatically entered considered in the 'Best Performance', 'Best Director', 'Best Writing' and 'Best Cinematography' categories. No documentaries will be considered in this category.

- Best Horror: to be eligible to submit to the category for 'Best Horror' a work must be horrific in nature, and no longer than 30 minutes. All submissions are automatically entered considered in the 'Best Performance', 'Best Director', 'Best Writing' and 'Best Cinematography' categories. No documentaries will be considered in this category.

- Best LGBTIQ Short Film: to be eligible to submit to the category for 'Best LGBTIQ Short Film' a work must associate with the LGBTIQ communities in theme, and be no longer than 30 minutes. All submissions are automatically entered considered in the 'Best Performance', 'Best Director', 'Best Writing' and 'Best Cinematography' categories. No documentaries will be considered in this category.

- Best Performance: performances from films submitted into the 'Best Short Film', 'Best Drama', 'Best Comedy', 'Best Horror' and 'Best Adult or Erotic Film' categories will be automatically considered in this category. This is a gender-neutral category with no submission fee.

- Best Director: all directors of work submitted into 'Best Short Film', 'Best Drama', 'Best Comedy', 'Best Horror', 'Best Animated Short', 'Best Adult or Erotic Film' and 'Best Documentary Short Subject' will be automatically considered in this category. This is a gender-neutral category with no submission fee.

- Best Writing: all writer of work submitted into 'Best Short Film', 'Best Drama', 'Best Comedy', 'Best Horror', 'Best Animated Short, 'Best Adult or Erotic Film' and 'Best Documentary Short Subject' will be automatically considered in this category. This is a gender-neutral category with no submission fee.

- Best Cinematography: all cinematographers of work submitted into 'Best Short Film', 'Best Drama', 'Best Comedy', 'Best Horror', 'Best Adult or Erotic Film' and 'Best Documentary Short Subject' will be automatically considered in this category. This is a gender-neutral category with no submission fee.

- Best Animated Short: to be eligible to enter the category of 'Best Animated Short' category your film must consist of more than 75% original animated material. All submissions are automatically entered considered in the 'Best Director' and 'Best Writing' categories if relevant.

- Best Adult or Erotic Film: to be eligible to submit to the category for 'Best Adult or Erotic Film' a work must be adult or erotic in nature. All submissions are automatically entered considered in the 'Best Performance', 'Best Director', 'Best Writing' and 'Best Cinematography' categories.

- Best Documentary Short Subject: to be eligible to submit to the category for 'Best Documentary Short Subject', the work must be non-fiction and no longer than 30 minutes. All submissions are automatically entered considered in the 'Best Director', 'Best Writing' and 'Best Cinematography' categories.

  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login