Sieger Short Film International Festival (SSFIF) (2)



Fristen

24 Mär 2020
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

02 Jul 2020
Frühe Frist

02 Sep 2020
Standard-Frist

02 Jan 2020
Späte Frist

02 Feb 2021
Verlängerte Frist

7
Monate

07 Feb 2021
Benachrichtigungsdatum

28 Feb 2021
28 Feb 2021

Adresse

No 85, Santhiniketen Colony,  600126, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival 40'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Januar 2017
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  40'<
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Sieger Short Film International Festival (SSFIF)
Photo of Sieger Short Film International Festival (SSFIF)

Photo of Sieger Short Film International Festival (SSFIF)
Photo of Sieger Short Film International Festival (SSFIF)

English
German ML


Festival Start: 28 Februar 2021      Festival Ende: 28 Februar 2021

Internationales Kurzfilmfestival mit Vorführungen, Veranstaltungen und Auszeichnungen für Kurzfilmer auf der ganzen Welt, gehalten in der Stadt Chennai. Wir suchen Filmemacher, die den Kurzfilm durch inspirierende und innovative Arbeiten vorantreiben.

Dieses Festival widmet sich Kurzfilme aller Genres und einem Dokumentarfilm mit einer Laufzeit von bis zu 40 Minuten. Wir möchten Ihnen zeigen, was Sie als neue Filmemacher tun, egal ob es sich um Ihre erste kreative Arbeit handelt oder Sie auf dem Weg zur Gründung sind.

Sieger Group, eine führende Trainings- und Event-Management-Gruppe, die ein internationales Kurzfilm- und Dokumentarfestival veranstaltet, soll am 27. und 28. Februar 2021 in Chennai stattfinden.

Das Hauptziel ist es, unabhängigen Filmemachern die Möglichkeit zu bieten, ihre besten Arbeiten im Rahmen einer Feier des Kinos auszuwählen und zu präsentieren, sowie ihnen eine Plattform zur Vernetzung zwischen Fachleuten und Branchenexperten zu geben. Dieses Filmfestival wird von der Sieger-Gruppe organisiert, um mehr über die Sieger-Gruppe zu erfahren, besuchen Sie https://www.siegergroups.com/ und Festival Seite: http://filmfestival.siegergroups.com/

Wenn Sie sich beim Sieger Kurzfilmfestival (SSFF) einreichen, müssen Sie bis zu dem vom Festival bestimmten Datum (en) folgende Anforderungen erfüllen:

ALLGEMEINE Leitlinien:

• Das Festival ist für Kurzfilme und Dokumentarfilme gedacht.

• Die Gesamtlaufzeit muss maximal 40 Minuten betragen, einschließlich Vorder- und Rückguthaben. Es gibt keine Mindestlaufzeit.

• Die Kurzfilme und Dokumentarfilme können in jeder Sprache oder Genre sein, aber englische Untertitel sind für die Festivalpräsentation obligatorisch.

• Kurzfilme und Dokumentarfilme, die bereits im Internet oder anderen Medien ausgestellt wurden, die auch für die Teilnahme am Wettbewerb
berechtigt sind
• Der Kurzfilm muss nach dem 1. Januar 2017 fertiggestellt sein.

• Der Film sollte vor Ablauf der Frist für die Prüfung eingereicht werden. Sieger haftet nicht für verspätete oder unsachgemäßte Einträge.

• Der Wettbewerb ist sowohl für Profis als auch für Studenten offen. Kein separater Abschnitt für studentische Filmemacher

• Für jeden Einsendenden sind mehrere Einsendungen zulässig und jeder Beitrag kann mit gesonderten Einreichungsgebühren eingereicht werden.

• Der Kurzfilm muss nur
im MOV/MPEG-4/WMV-Format einreicht/hochgeladen werden
• Das Werbematerial (Broschüre, Stills, Poster, etc.) und eine Zusammenfassung des Kurzfilms, der dem Eintrag beigefügt werden soll. Beiträge müssen über Festhome zusammen mit dem YouTube/Google Drive Link zu Ihrem Kurzfilm gesendet werden. Einreichungsmaterialien werden nicht an den Teilnehmer zurückgesandt.

• Sieger Kurzfilmfestivalregeln und Regulierungsanerkennungsschreiben.

• Kurzfilme müssen eine Zusammenfassung enthalten. Wenn Einreichung ohne Synopsis wird nicht berücksichtigt
werden
• Die Einreichungsgebühr eines Filmemachers wird nicht erstattet, wenn er sich entscheidet, seine Einreichung zurückzuziehen. Alle Eintrittspreise sind nicht erstattungsfähig.

• Filme, die einmal für die Endvorführung ausgewählt wurden, dürfen unter keinen Umständen zurückgenommen werden, bis das Festival vorbei ist.

• Sieger Short Film Festival Organisation, Auswahlkomitees Mitglieder, Jurys dürfen nicht als Teilnehmer
am jeweiligen Festival teilnehmen


Auswahlnormen:

• Alle Kurzfilme werden von einem von der Sieger Gruppe benannten Vorauswahlausschuss vertraulich vorgeführt. Dieser Ausschuss behält sich jedes Recht vor, Einreichungen auszuschließen, die nicht mit den Zielsetzungen des Wettbewerbs übereinstimmen oder nationale Gefühle verletzen oder eine Diskriminierung aufgrund von Geschlecht, Kaste, Glaubensbekenntnis, Religion oder Sprache fördern können.

• Kurzfilme, denen genügend technische Qualitäten fehlen, werden ebenfalls abgelehnt. Die Beiträge werden ohne Rücksicht auf die Kosten der Produktion oder des Gegenstands anhand der Inhaltsoriginalität (Qualität der Storyline und des Skripts), der Produktion (Kameraarbeit, Beleuchtung und Aufnahmekomposition), der Post-Production (Bearbeitung, Übergänge, Tempo, Kontinuität und Fluss), des Bildes (Fokus, Farbe und Beleuchtung) beurteilt.

• Nachdem ein Film eine offizielle Auswahl war, wird der Filmemacher benachrichtigt, und schließlich wird der Film auf der Festival-Website unter Official Selections aufgeführt. Kurzfilme, die vom Vorauswahlkomitee ausgewählt wurden, sind nur für die Endvorführung am Veranstaltungsort berechtigt.

• Der Status der offiziellen Auswahl bedeutet nicht, dass Ihr Film auf dem Festival gezeigt wird. Das bedeutet, dass Ihr Film von unseren Juroren der Tafel geschätzt wurde und Sie können das Festivallogo auf Ihrem Poster verwenden.

• Ausgewählte Filme werden bis Montag, 07. Februar 2021 per E-Mail benachrichtigt. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie uns Ihre korrekte/gültige E-Mail zur Verfügung gestellt haben.

• Jeder Link des Films, der zur Auswahl eingereicht wurde, gilt als endgültig und keine Änderungen werden nach der Einreichung unterhalten. Es liegt in der alleinigen Verantwortung des Antragstellers, einen ordnungsgemäß funktionierenden Link einzureichen.

• Die Festivalbehörden behalten sich das Recht vor, Filme abzulehnen, die sich nicht an die Festivalregeln halten. Jeder Beweis für Plagiat führt zu einer sofortigen Disqualifikation.

• Festivalbehörden behalten sich das Recht vor, Änderungen an den Programmdaten und -zeiten vorzunehmen, die Festivalfrist aus unvorhergesehenen Gründen zu verlängern, falls erforderlich und möglicherweise nicht das Video zu sehen, obwohl es für das Screening ausgewählt wurde.

RECHTSBEHINWEIS:

• Kurzfilme, die eingereicht werden, müssen das Originalwerk der Teilnehmer sein.Mit der Einreichung von Kurzfilmen beim Sieger Short Film Festival 2021 übernimmt der Filmemacher/Produzent die gesamte Verantwortung für Urheberrechtsfragen von Musik, Drehbuch und anderen kreativen und technischen Aspekten des Films. Mit dem Eintritt zum Festival stimmt der Teilnehmer zu, dass Sieger nicht für Urheberrechtsverletzungen haftbar gemacht wird, die von Ihnen oder Ihrem Kurzfilm verübt werden.

• Der Einsendende erklärt, dass er alle Urheberrechte an dem Film besitzt. Darüber hinaus erklärt der Schöpfer des Films, dass er die erforderlichen Rechte besitzt und alle relevanten Gebühren für die im Film verwendete Musik und alle ikonographischen Materialien bezahlt hat. Die Musiklizenz muss für öffentliche Präsentationen des Films enthalten.

• Die Schöpfer des Films tragen die finanzielle und rechtliche Verantwortung für die Verletzung von Rechten Dritter. Im Falle von Bildern Dritter, die in dem Film gezeigt werden, erklärt der Schöpfer des Films, dass er über alle erforderlichen Rechte verfügt und die Erlaubnis zur Verwendung des Bildes der betroffenen Person erhalten hat.

• Sie verpflichten sich, den Sieger von allen Ansprüchen, Verbindlichkeiten, Verlusten, Schäden und Aufwendungen (einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf Anwaltsgebühren und Kosten des Gerichts) freizustellen und schadlos zu halten, die aufgrund von Ansprüchen im Zusammenhang mit Urheberrecht, Markenzeichen, Gutschriften und Werbung entstehen können.

• Der Einsendende kann auch Gefahr laufen, gemäß der indischen Strafprozessordnung und dem indischen Mediengesetz strafrechtlich verfolgt zu werden. Rassen-, religiöse und regionale Diskriminierung darf in keinem Teil des eingereichten Films dargestellt werden.

• Das Sieger Kurzfilmfestival behält sich das Recht vor, Filme, Projekte oder Drehbücher aus irgendeinem Grund oder ohne Grund aus dem Festivalprogramm zu entfernen und haftet nicht für Rückerstattung oder Ansprüche jeglicher Art, die sich aus einer solchen Entfernung ergeben. Falls der betreffende Film, Projekt oder Drehbuch disqualifiziert ist oder aufgrund technischer oder betrieblicher Schwierigkeiten nicht in der Lage ist, oder wenn Ihr Film aus irgendeinem Grund verschoben, verzögert oder aus dem Programm entfernt werden muss, ist der Filmemacher (Besetzung, Crew oder jemand, der an dem betreffenden Projekt beteiligt ist) keinen Anspruch auf Rückerstattung oder Schadensersatzansprüche jeglicher Art.

• Die eidesstattliche Erklärung von Gewinnern unter 18 Jahren zum Zeitpunkt der Vergabe müssen von einem Elternteil oder Erziehungsberechtigten gegensigniert werden. eidesstattliche Erklärungen unterliegen der Überprüfung durch das Sieger Kurzfilmfestival.

• Alle rechtlichen Fragen, sofern vorhanden, unterliegen ausschließlich der Gerichtsbarkeit von Chennai.

PUBLIKATION:

• Alle eingereichten Filme gewähren dem Sieger eine nicht ausschließliche, eingeschränkte Nutzungsvereinbarung, ausgewählte Teile der eingereichten Filme für die Verwendung zu verwenden: Titel des Films, Zusammenfassung des Films, Fotografien, Trailer und andere Werbematerialien sowie alle Hauptdarsteller, Regisseure, Autor (en), Produzent (en), Crew (en) Mitgliedernamen, Stimme, biographische Informationen und/oder Ähnlichkeit in den folgenden Medien: Sieger-Website, Social Media (einschließlich Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube), gedruckter Filmführer, die Festival-App, Radio, Fernsehen und Pressemitteilungen im ganzen Universum, in ewiger Zeit, ohne Entschädigung, Erlaubnis oder Benachrichtigung, ausschließlich zum Zwecke der Werbung, Veröffentlichung und Förderung des Filmfestivals und der Filmvorführung. Für die die Teilnehmer allein verantwortlich sind.

• Filmemacher behalten alle Rechte, Titel und Interesse an ihren Filmen und allen geistigen Eigentumsrechten uneingeschränkt bei. Außerdem werden die Organisatoren in der Lage sein, die Informationen mit ihren Werbepartnern zu teilen.

• Wir werden Ihren Film niemals anzeigen oder anzeigen, ohne Sie zu informieren.

• Die Teilnehmer behalten sich alle Eigentumsrechte an ihren eingereichten Filmen vor.

Weitere Informationen:

• Sieger übernimmt keinerlei finanzielle Verpflichtung für die Kosten, die durch die Korrespondenz des Teilnehmers entstehen.

• Alle Reise-, Übernachtungs-, Verpflegungs-, Verpflegungskosten und sonstige sonstige Kosten müssen vom Teilnehmer selbst für den Besuch des Festivals getragen werden. Keine Anfrage für dasselbe wird unterhalten.

• Wenn Sie sich für eine Trophäe bewerben möchten, schreiben Sie uns. Kurierkosten, die vom Antragsteller zu tragen sind. Im Falle von Verlust oder Beschädigung während des Transports, das Festivalteam ist nicht verantwortlich für das gleiche.

• Sieger kann diese Regeln und Bedingungen ohne vorherige Ankündigung von Zeit zu Zeit ändern. Eine solche Änderung tritt unverzüglich in Kraft.Es liegt in Ihrer Verantwortung, regelmäßig nach Aktualisierungen dieser Regeln und Bedingungen zu suchen.

FESTIVAL:

• Das Sieger Kurzfilmfestival ist vorläufig am Sonntag, 27. & 28. Februar 2020 in Chennai geplant.

• Festival-Timing für beide Tage von 22.30 bis 17.30 Uhr

• Die Einladungen werden auf alle namhaften Persönlichkeiten ausgedehnt, die an der Preisverleihung teilnehmen werden.

• Unterhaltungsveranstaltungen werden Teil des Festivals sein.

• Wenn Ihr Film für den Bildschirm ausgewählt ist, werden Sie eingeladen, an der Vorführung teilzunehmen. Teilnehmer erhalten eine kostenlose Eintrittskarte vom Sieger. Die Teilnehmer sind für die Kosten verantwortlich, die mit der Anreise zum Veranstaltungsort, der Verpflegung und der Unterkunft verbunden sind.

• Interessenten, die an diesem Festival teilnehmen möchten, müssen das Ticket online oder bei der Bookmyshow oder am Veranstaltungsort kaufen.

• Den Teilnehmern werden keine Mahlzeiten oder Getränke zur Verfügung gestellt, sie können jedoch ihre Mahlzeiten und Getränke beim Food Court im Veranstaltungsort
kaufen.
• Der Veranstaltungsort und der Veranstaltungsplan werden allen Teilnehmern per E-Mail/SMS und über verschiedene Medien zur Kenntnis der Öffentlichkeit eingeweiht.

WICHTIGE DATEN:

• Early Bird Einreichung: 30. Juni 2020

• Regelmäßige Einreichung: 31. August 2020

• Späte Frist: 30. September 2020

• Verlängerte Frist: 30. November 2020

• Verspätete Verlängerungsfrist: 31. Dezember 2020

• Endfrist: 31. Januar 2021

• Benachrichtigungsdatum: 07. Februar 2021

• Festivaldatum: 27. und 28. Februar 2021

CHECKLISTE VOR DEBENDEM:

• Richtige herunterladbare Link Google Drive zu Ihrem Kurzfilm

• Untertiteldatei mit korrekter Synchronisierung trennen, wenn Untertitel nicht Teil des Videos sind (srt-Format)

• Synopsis - Wort-Limit von 200 (pdf-Format)

• Poster - A3 Größe (JPEG-Format)

• Sieger Kurzfilmfestivalregeln und Regulierungsanerkennungsschreiben

• Links und andere Details werden auch über siegerfestival@gmail.com gesendet.


  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

SIEGER SHORT FILM INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL (2)



Deadlines

24 Mar 2020
Call for entries

24 Mar 2020
Early deadline

31 Aug 2020
Standard deadline

31 Dec 2020
Late deadline

31 Jan 2021
Extended deadline

9
mths

07 Feb 2021
Notification date

27 Feb 2021
28 Feb 2021

Address

No 85, Santhiniketen Colony,  600126, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India


Festival description
Short film festival 40'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2017
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  40'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of SIEGER SHORT FILM INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL
Photo of SIEGER SHORT FILM INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL

Photo of SIEGER SHORT FILM INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL
Photo of SIEGER SHORT FILM INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL

English


Festival start: 27 February 2021      Festival end: 28 February 2021

International Short Film Festival of screenings, events, and awards for short filmmakers around the world, held in the city of Chennai. We are looking for filmmakers who are driving the short film forward through inspirational and innovative works.

This festival is dedicated to Short Films in all genres and a Documentary movie with a running time of up to 40 minutes. We’re keen to showcase what you as new filmmakers are doing whether it’s your first creative work or you’re on your way to becoming established.

Sieger Group, a leading Training and Event Management Group conducting an international Short Film and Documentary Festival, scheduled to be held on 27 and 28 February 2021 in Chennai.

The main objective is to provide an opportunity for independent filmmakers to have their best work selected and showcased in a celebration of cinema, as well as to give them a platform to network amongst fellow professionals and industry experts. This film festival is organized by Sieger Group, to know more about Sieger Group please visit https://www.siegergroups.com/ and Festival Page: http://filmfestival.siegergroups.com/

Sieger Short Film Festival proposes to honor Short Films with Memento, Certificate & Cash Prize as follows:

• Best Film - Winner (Memento, Certificate & Cash Prize of INR 25,000)
• Best Film - 1st Runner Up (Memento, Certificate & Cash Prize of INR 10,000)
• Best Film - 2nd Runner Up (Memento, Certificate & No Cash Prize)
• Best Documentary Movie
• Best International Film
• Best Regional Film
• Best Musical Video
• Best Director
• Best Actor (Male)
• Best Actor (Female)
• Best Child Artist
• Best Screenplay
• Best Editor
• Best Script
• Best Dialogue
• Best Music
• Best Cinematography
• Best Production Design
• Best Social Message
• Jury Special Award

By submitting to the Sieger Short Film Festival (SSFF), you must fulfill the following requirements by the date(s) designated by the Festival:

GENERAL GUIDELINES:

• The Festival is meant for Short Films and Documentary Films.
• Total running time must be Maximum of 40 minutes including front and back credits. There is no minimum running time.
• The Short Films and Documentary Films can be in any language or genre, but English subtitles are compulsory for festival presentation.
• Short Films and Documentary Films that have been already exhibited on the Internet or any other medium also eligible to participate in the contest
• The short film must have been completed after 1st January 2017.
• The film should be submitted before the deadline for consideration. Sieger is not responsible for late or misappropriated entries.
• The competition is open for professionals as well as students. No separate section for student filmmakers
• Multiple entries are allowed for each submitter and each entry may be submitted with separate submission fees.
• The short film must be submitted/uploaded in MOV/MPEG-4/WMV format only
• The publicity material (Brochure, Stills, Poster, etc.) and a synopsis of the short film to be enclosed with the entry. Entries must be sent via Festhome along with the YouTube / Google drive link to your short film. Entry materials submitted shall not be returned to the entrant.
• Sieger Short Film Festival Rules and Regulation acceptance covering letter.
• Short Films must contain synopsis. If submission without synopsis will not be considered
• A filmmaker’s submission fee will not be reimbursed if they decide to withdraw their submission. All entry fees are non-refundable.
• Films once selected for final screening will not be allowed to be withdrawn under any circumstances until the festival is over.
• Sieger Short Film Festival organizing, selection committee members, juries are not allowed to participate in the respective festival as a contestant

SELECTION STANDARDS:

• All the Short Films will be confidentially screened by a pre-selection committee appointed by Sieger Group. This committee reserves every right to exclude submissions that are not in conformity with the objectives of the competition or which offend national feelings or likely to promote discrimination based on gender, caste, creed, religion or language.
• Short Films lacking enough technical qualities will also be rejected. The entries shall without regard to the cost of production or subject matter be judged based on Content Originality (Quality of storyline, and script), Production (Camerawork, lighting, and shot composition), Post-Production (Editing, transitions, pacing, continuity, and flow), Image (Focus, color, and lighting)
• After a film has been an official selection, the filmmaker will be notified, and eventually, the film will be listed on the festival website under Official Selections. Short Films selected by the pre-selection committee will only be eligible for final screening at the competition venue.
• The Official Selection status doesn’t mean that your film will be screened at the festival. It means that your film has been appreciated by our judges of the panel and you can use the festival logo on your poster.
• Selected film will be notified via email by Monday, February 07, 2021. Please ensure that you have provided us with your correct/valid email.
• Any link of the movie submitted for selection will be considered as final and no changes will be entertained after submission. It is the sole responsibility of the applicant to submit a properly working link.
• Festival Authorities reserve the right to reject any film which doesn't adhere to the Festival rules. Any evidence of plagiarism will lead to immediate disqualification.
• Festival Authorities reserves the complete right to make changes in the program dates and times, extend the Festival deadline for any unforeseen reasons if required and possibly not screen the video, despite its being selected for screening.

LEGAL IMPLICATIONS:

• Short films that are submitted must be the entrants’ original work. By submitting Short Films to Sieger Short Film Festival 2021, filmmaker/producer takes the whole responsibility of copyright issues of music, script and other creative and technical aspects of the film. By entering the Festival, the entrant agrees that Sieger will not be held liable for any copyright infringements perpetrated by you or your short film.
• The submitter declares that he or she holds all copyrights to the film. Additionally, the creator of the film declares that he or she holds the necessary rights and has paid all relevant fees concerning music used in the film and all iconographic materials. The music license needs to include for public presentations of the film.
• The creators of the film bear all financial and legal responsibility for infringement of rights held by third parties. In the case of images of third parties being featured in the film, the creator of the film declares that he or she holds all required rights and received permission to use the image of the person concerned.
• You agree to indemnify and hold harmless the Sieger, from and against any and all claims, liabilities, losses, damages, and expenses (including but not limited to attorney's fees, and costs of the court) which may be incurred by reason of any claim involving copyright, trademark, credits, and publicity.
• The submitter may also run the risk of being prosecuted as per the Indian Criminal Procedure Code and the Indian Media Law for any offense or infringement. Racial, religious and regional discrimination shall not be portrayed in any part of the film being submitted.
• The Sieger Short Film Festival reserves the right to remove a film, project, or screenplay from the festival program for any reason or for no reason and shall not be liable for any refund or claims of any kind arising out of such removal. In case the film, project or screenplay in question is disqualified or is unable to screen due to technical, or operational difficulties, or if your film needs to be rescheduled, delayed, or removed from the program for any reason, the filmmaker (cast, crew, or anyone involved with the project in question) are not entitled to any refund or damage claims of any kind.
• Affidavits of winners under 18 years of age at the time of award must be countersigned by a parent or legal guardian. Affidavits are subject to verification by the Sieger Short Film Festival.
• All the legal issues, if any, shall be under the jurisdiction of Chennai only.

PUBLICATION AUTHORIZATION:

• All entered films grant the Sieger, a non-exclusive limited use agreement to use selected portions of submitted films to use: The Film’s title, the Film’s synopsis, photographs, trailers, and other Publicity Deliverables, and any of the principal cast members’, director(s)’s, writer(s)’s, producer(s)’s, crew members’ names, voice, biographical information, and/or likeness, in the following media: Sieger website, Social Media (including Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube), the printed festival film guide, the festival mobile app, radio, television and press releases throughout the universe, in perpetuity, without compensation, permission, or notification, solely for the purpose of advertising, publicizing, and promoting the Film Festival and the Film’s screening. for which the entrants are solely responsible.
• Filmmakers fully retain all rights, title, and interest in their films and all Intellectual Property. Also, the organizers will be able to share the information with its publicity partners.
• We will never show or screen your film without Informing you.
• Entrants will retain all ownership rights to their films submitted.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

• Sieger does not take any type of financial commitment for the expense incurred on the correspondence by the participant.
• All Travel, Lodging, Boarding, Food, and other miscellaneous expenses will have to be borne by the participant himself for attending the festival. No request for the same will be entertained.
• If you would like to apply for a trophy then write to us. Courier costs to be paid by the applicant. In case of loss or damage during the transport, the festival team is not responsible for the same.
• Sieger may without advance notice amend these Rules & Terms from time to time. Such an amendment shall become effective immediately. It is your responsibility to periodically check for updates of these Rules & Terms.

THE FESTIVAL:

• The Sieger Short Film Festival is tentatively scheduled to be conducted on Sunday, 27 & 28 February 2020 in Chennai.
• Festival Timing for both the days will be from 10:30 PM to 5:30 PM
• Invites will be extended to all distinguished personalities who will participate in the award ceremony.
• Entertainment events will form part of the festival.
• If your film is selected to screen, you will be invited to attend the screening. Entrants will receive one free entry pass from the Sieger. Entrants are responsible for the costs associated with traveling to the venue, food, and accommodation.
• Publics who are interested to attend this festival need to buy the ticket online or from the Bookmyshow or at the Venue.
• No meals or beverages shall be provided to the attendees, however, they can buy their meals and beverages from the Food Court in the Venue
• The venue and event schedule will be intimated to all participants by Email / SMS and through various media for the knowledge of the public.

IMPORTANT DATES:

• Early Bird Submission: 30th June 2020
• Regular Submission: 31st August 2020
• Late Deadline: 30th September 2020
• Extended Deadline: 30th November 2020
• Late Extended Deadline: 31st December 2020
• Final Deadline: 31st January 2021
• Notification Date: 07th February 2021
• Festival Date: 27 & 28 February 2021

CHECK-LIST BEFORE SUBMISSION:

• Proper downloadable link Google drive to your short film
• Separate subtitle file with proper sync, if subtitles aren't part of the video (srt format)
• Synopsis - Word limit of 200 (pdf format)
• Poster - A3 Size (jpeg format)
• Sieger Short Film Festival Rules and Regulation acceptance covering letter
• Links and other details shall also be sent via siegerfestival@gmail.com


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login