Sieger Short Film International Festival (SSFIF) (2)



Dates limites

24 mars 2020
Appel à Inscriptions

02 juil. 2020
Date limite précoce

02 sept. 2020
Date limite standard

02 janv. 2020
Date limite retardée

02 févr. 2021
Date limite étundue

7
mois

07 févr. 2021
Date de notification

28 févr. 2021
28 févr. 2021

Adresse

No 85, Santhiniketen Colony,  600126, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage 40'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 janvier 2017
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  40'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Sieger Short Film International Festival (SSFIF)
Photo of Sieger Short Film International Festival (SSFIF)

Photo of Sieger Short Film International Festival (SSFIF)
Photo of Sieger Short Film International Festival (SSFIF)

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 28 février 2021      Fin du Festival: 28 février 2021

Festival international du court métrage de projections, d'événements et de prix pour les réalisateurs de courts métrages du monde entier, tenu dans la ville de Chennai. Nous recherchons des cinéastes qui font avancer le court métrage à travers des œuvres inspirantes et innovantes.

Ce festival est dédié aux courts-métrages dans tous les genres et à un documentaire d'une durée allant jusqu'à 40 minutes. Nous sommes impatients de montrer ce que vous faites en tant que nouveaux cinéastes, que ce soit votre premier travail créatif ou que vous soyez sur le point de vous établir.

Sieger Group, un important groupe de formation et de gestion d'événements qui dirige un festival international du court métrage et du documentaire, qui se tiendra les 27 et 28 février 2021 à Chennai.

L'objectif principal est de donner aux cinéastes indépendants la possibilité de choisir et de mettre en valeur leur meilleure œuvre dans le cadre d'une célébration du cinéma, ainsi que de leur offrir une plateforme de réseautage entre collègues professionnels et experts de l'industrie. Ce festival du film est organisé par Sieger Group, pour en savoir plus sur Sieger Group s'il vous plaît visitez https://www.siegergroups.com/ et Festival Page : http://filmfestival.siegergroups.com/

En vous soumettant au Festival du Short Film de Sieger (SSFF), vous devez remplir les conditions suivantes avant la (les) date (s) désignée (s) par le Festival :

DIRECTIVES GÉNÉRALES :

• Le Festival est destiné aux courts-métrages et aux documentaires.

• La durée totale de fonctionnement doit être maximale de 40 minutes, y compris les crédits avant et arrière. Il n'y a pas de temps de fonctionnement minimum.

• Les courts-métrages et les documentaires peuvent être dans n'importe quelle langue ou genre, mais les sous-titres anglais sont obligatoires pour la présentation des festivals.

• Courts métrages et films documentaires déjà exposés sur Internet ou sur tout autre support également éligibles au concours

• Le court métrage doit être terminé après le 1er janvier 2017.

• Le film doit être soumis avant la date limite d'examen. Sieger n'est pas responsable des entrées tardives ou détournées.

• Le concours est ouvert aux professionnels ainsi qu'aux étudiants. Pas de section séparée pour les cinéastes
étudiants
• Les inscriptions multiples sont autorisées pour chaque soumissionnaire et chaque inscription peut être soumise avec des frais de présentation distincts.

• Le court métrage doit être soumettre/téléchargé en format MOV/MPEG-4/WMV seulement

• Le matériel publicitaire (Brochure, photos, affiches, etc.) et un résumé du court-métrage à joindre à l'entrée. Les participations doivent être envoyées via Festhome avec le lien YouTube/Google Drive vers votre court-métrage. Les documents d'inscription présentés ne doivent pas être retournés au participant.

• Lettre d'acceptation des règles et règlements du festival du court métrage de Sieger.

• Les courts-métrages doivent contenir un synopsis. Si la inscription sans synopsis ne sera pas prise en compte

• Les frais de inscription d'un cinéaste ne seront pas remboursés s'il décide de retirer sa inscription. Tous les frais d'entrée ne sont pas remboursables.

• Les films sélectionnés pour la projection finale ne pourront en aucun cas être retirés avant la fin du festival.

• L'organisation du festival du court métrage Sieger, les membres du comité de sélection et les jurys ne sont pas autorisés à participer au festival respectif en tant que candidat

NORMES DE SÉLECTION :

• Tous les courts-métrages seront présentés confidentiellement par un comité de présélection nommé par Sieger Group. Ce comité se réserve le droit d'exclure les inscriptions qui ne sont pas conformes aux objectifs du concours ou qui portent atteinte aux sentiments nationaux ou susceptibles de promouvoir une discrimination fondée sur le sexe, la caste, la croyance, la religion ou la langue.

• Les courts métrages dépourvus de qualités techniques seront également rejetés. Les inscriptions doivent être jugées indépendamment du coût de production ou de l'objet en fonction de l'originalité du contenu (qualité du scénario et du scénario), de la production (camérawork, éclairage et composition du plan), de la post-production (montage, transitions, rythme, continuité et flux), de l'image (mise au point, couleur et éclairage)

• Une fois qu'un film est une sélection officielle, le cinéaste en sera averti et, éventuellement, le film sera répertorié sur le site Web du festival sous Sélections officielles. Les courts métrages sélectionnés par le comité de présélection ne seront éligibles qu'à la projection finale sur le site du concours.

• Le statut de sélection officielle ne signifie pas que votre film sera projeté au festival. Cela signifie que votre film a été apprécié par nos juges du panel et que vous pouvez utiliser le logo du festival sur votre affiche.

• Le film sélectionné sera notifié par courriel au plus tard le lundi 07 février 2021. Veuillez vous assurer que vous nous avez fourni votre courriel correct/valide.

• Tout lien du film soumis à la sélection sera considéré comme définitif et aucun changement ne sera apporté après la inscription. Il est de la seule responsabilité du demandeur de inscrire un lien de travail approprié.

• Les autorités du festival se réservent le droit de rejeter tout film qui ne respecte pas les règles du festival. Toute preuve de plagiat entraînera une disqualification immédiate.

• Les autorités du festival se réservent le droit d'apporter des modifications aux dates et heures du programme, de prolonger la date limite du festival pour toute raison imprévue si nécessaire et éventuellement de ne pas filmer la vidéo, même si elle a été sélectionnée pour la projection.

INCIDENCES JURIDIQUE :

• Les courts métrages soumis doivent être l'œuvre originale des participants.En soumettant les courts-métrages au Sieger Short Film Festival 2021, le réalisateur/producteur assume l'entière responsabilité des droits d'auteur relatifs à la musique, au scénario et à d'autres aspects créatifs et techniques du film. En entrant au Festival, le participant accepte que Sieger ne soit pas tenu responsable des atteintes aux droits d'auteur commises par vous ou par votre court-métrage.

• Le déposant déclare qu'il détient tous les droits d'auteur sur le film. En outre, le créateur du film déclare qu'il détient les droits nécessaires et qu'il a acquitté tous les droits relatifs à la musique utilisée dans le film et à tous les documents iconographiques. La licence musicale doit inclure pour les présentations publiques du film.

• Les créateurs du film assument toute responsabilité financière et juridique en cas de violation des droits détenus par des tiers. Dans le cas d'images de tiers figurant dans le film, le créateur du film déclare qu'il détient tous les droits requis et qu'il a obtenu l'autorisation d'utiliser l'image de la personne concernée.

• Vous acceptez d'indemniser et d'exonérer le Sieger de toute réclamation, responsabilité, perte, dommages et dépenses (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les honoraires d'avocat et les frais du tribunal) qui pourraient être engagés en raison de toute réclamation concernant le droit d'auteur, la marque de commerce, les crédits et la publicité.

• Le demandeur peut également courir le risque d'être poursuivi conformément au Code de procédure pénale indien et à la loi indienne sur les médias pour toute infraction ou infraction. La discrimination raciale, religieuse et régionale ne doit être présentée dans aucune partie du film soumis.

• Le Sieger Short Film Festival se réserve le droit de retirer un film, un projet ou un scénario du programme du festival pour quelque raison que ce soit ou sans raison et ne peut être tenu responsable de tout remboursement ou réclamation de quelque nature que ce soit découlant d'un tel retrait. Si le film, le projet ou le scénario en question est disqualifié ou ne peut pas être projeté en raison de difficultés techniques ou opérationnelles, ou si votre film doit être reprogrammé, retardé ou retiré du programme pour quelque raison que ce soit, le cinéaste (casting, équipe ou toute personne impliquée dans le projet en question) est n'a pas droit à aucun remboursement ou dommages de quelque nature que ce soit.

• Les affidavits des gagnants âgés de moins de 18 ans au moment de l'attribution doivent être contresignés par un parent ou un tuteur légal. Les affidavits sont soumis à vérification par le Sieger Short Film Festival.

• Toutes les questions juridiques, le cas échéant, relèvent uniquement de la compétence de Chennai.

AUTORISATION DE PUBLICATION :

• Tous les films inscrits accordent au Sieger, une entente d'utilisation limitée non exclusive pour utiliser certaines parties des films soumis à des fins d'utilisation : le titre du film, le synopsis du film, les photographies, les bandes-annonces et d'autres produits livrables publicitaires, ainsi que les principaux membres de la distribution, les réalisateurs, les auteurs, les producteurs, les membres de l'équipe noms, voix, informations biographiques et/ou ressemblance, dans les médias suivants : site Web Sieger, médias sociaux (y compris Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube), guide imprimé du festival, application mobile du festival, radio, télévision et communiqués de presse dans l'univers, à perpétuité, sans compensation, autorisation ou notification, uniquement à des fins de publicité, de publicité et de promotion du Festival du Film et de la projection du Film, dont les participants sont seuls responsables.

• Les cinéastes conservent pleinement tous les droits, titres et intérêts relatifs à leurs films et à toute propriété intellectuelle. En outre, les organisateurs pourront partager l'information avec ses partenaires publicitaires.

• Nous ne montrerons ni ne présenterons votre film sans vous informer.

• Les participants conserveront tous les droits de propriété sur leurs films soumis.

INFORMATIONS SUPPLÉMENTAIRES :

• Sieger ne prend aucun engagement financier pour les dépenses engagées sur la correspondance du participant.

• Tous les frais de voyage, d'hébergement, d'embarquement, de nourriture et autres frais divers devront être pris en charge par le participant lui-même pour assister au festival. Aucune demande pour la même chose ne sera traitée.

• Si vous souhaitez demander un trophée, écrivez-nous. Frais de messagerie à payer par la requérante. En cas de perte ou de dommage pendant le transport, l'équipe du festival n'est pas responsable de la même chose.

• Sieger peut, sans préavis, modifier ces règles et conditions de temps à autre. Cette modification prend effet immédiatement.Il est de votre responsabilité de vérifier périodiquement les mises à jour de ces Règles et Conditions.

LE FESTIVAL :

• Le Sieger Short Film Festival est provisoirement prévu les dimanche 27 et 28 février 2020 à Chennai.

• Le calendrier du festival pour les deux jours sera de 22h30 à
17h30
• Des invitations seront accordées à toutes les personnalités distinguées qui participeront à la cérémonie de remise des prix.

• Des événements de divertissement feront partie du festival.

• Si votre film est sélectionné pour la projection, vous serez invité à assister à la projection. Les participants recevront un laissez-passer gratuit du Sieger. Les participants sont à la charge des coûts associés au déplacement sur le lieu, à la nourriture et à l'hébergement.

• Les publics qui sont intéressés à assister à ce festival doivent acheter le billet en ligne ou au BookmyShow ou sur le lieu.

• Aucun repas ou boisson ne doit être fourni aux participants ; toutefois, ils peuvent acheter leurs repas et boissons auprès du Tribunal des aliments du lieu

• Le lieu et l'horaire de l'événement seront informés à tous les participants par courriel ou SMS et par divers médias pour la connaissance du public.

DATES IMPORTANTS :

• Inscription anticipée : 30 juin 2020

• Inscription régulière : 31 août 2020

• Date limite de retard : 30 septembre 2020

• Échéance prolongée : 30 novembre 2020

• Date limite de prolongation tardive : 31 décembre 2020

• Date limite finale : 31 janvier 2021

• Date de notification : 07 février 2021

• Date du festival : 27 et 28 février 2021

LISTE DE CHARGEMENT AVANT LA PRÉSENTATION :

• Lien téléchargeable approprié Google Drive à votre court-métrage

• Séparer le fichier de sous-titres avec une synchronisation appropriée, si les sous-titres ne font pas partie de la vidéo (format srt)

• Synopsis - Limite de mots de 200 (format pdf)

• Affiche - Format A3 (format jpeg)

• Lettre
d'acceptation des règles et règlements du festival du court métrage de Sieger
• Les liens et autres détails doivent également être envoyés via siegerfestival@gmail.com.


  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

SIEGER SHORT FILM INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL (2)



Deadlines

24 Mar 2020
Call for entries

24 Mar 2020
Early deadline

31 Aug 2020
Standard deadline

31 Dec 2020
Late deadline

31 Jan 2021
Extended deadline

9
mths

07 Feb 2021
Notification date

27 Feb 2021
28 Feb 2021

Address

No 85, Santhiniketen Colony,  600126, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India


Festival description
Short film festival 40'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2017
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  40'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of SIEGER SHORT FILM INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL
Photo of SIEGER SHORT FILM INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL

Photo of SIEGER SHORT FILM INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL
Photo of SIEGER SHORT FILM INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL

English


Festival start: 27 February 2021      Festival end: 28 February 2021

International Short Film Festival of screenings, events, and awards for short filmmakers around the world, held in the city of Chennai. We are looking for filmmakers who are driving the short film forward through inspirational and innovative works.

This festival is dedicated to Short Films in all genres and a Documentary movie with a running time of up to 40 minutes. We’re keen to showcase what you as new filmmakers are doing whether it’s your first creative work or you’re on your way to becoming established.

Sieger Group, a leading Training and Event Management Group conducting an international Short Film and Documentary Festival, scheduled to be held on 27 and 28 February 2021 in Chennai.

The main objective is to provide an opportunity for independent filmmakers to have their best work selected and showcased in a celebration of cinema, as well as to give them a platform to network amongst fellow professionals and industry experts. This film festival is organized by Sieger Group, to know more about Sieger Group please visit https://www.siegergroups.com/ and Festival Page: http://filmfestival.siegergroups.com/

Sieger Short Film Festival proposes to honor Short Films with Memento, Certificate & Cash Prize as follows:

• Best Film - Winner (Memento, Certificate & Cash Prize of INR 25,000)
• Best Film - 1st Runner Up (Memento, Certificate & Cash Prize of INR 10,000)
• Best Film - 2nd Runner Up (Memento, Certificate & No Cash Prize)
• Best Documentary Movie
• Best International Film
• Best Regional Film
• Best Musical Video
• Best Director
• Best Actor (Male)
• Best Actor (Female)
• Best Child Artist
• Best Screenplay
• Best Editor
• Best Script
• Best Dialogue
• Best Music
• Best Cinematography
• Best Production Design
• Best Social Message
• Jury Special Award

By submitting to the Sieger Short Film Festival (SSFF), you must fulfill the following requirements by the date(s) designated by the Festival:

GENERAL GUIDELINES:

• The Festival is meant for Short Films and Documentary Films.
• Total running time must be Maximum of 40 minutes including front and back credits. There is no minimum running time.
• The Short Films and Documentary Films can be in any language or genre, but English subtitles are compulsory for festival presentation.
• Short Films and Documentary Films that have been already exhibited on the Internet or any other medium also eligible to participate in the contest
• The short film must have been completed after 1st January 2017.
• The film should be submitted before the deadline for consideration. Sieger is not responsible for late or misappropriated entries.
• The competition is open for professionals as well as students. No separate section for student filmmakers
• Multiple entries are allowed for each submitter and each entry may be submitted with separate submission fees.
• The short film must be submitted/uploaded in MOV/MPEG-4/WMV format only
• The publicity material (Brochure, Stills, Poster, etc.) and a synopsis of the short film to be enclosed with the entry. Entries must be sent via Festhome along with the YouTube / Google drive link to your short film. Entry materials submitted shall not be returned to the entrant.
• Sieger Short Film Festival Rules and Regulation acceptance covering letter.
• Short Films must contain synopsis. If submission without synopsis will not be considered
• A filmmaker’s submission fee will not be reimbursed if they decide to withdraw their submission. All entry fees are non-refundable.
• Films once selected for final screening will not be allowed to be withdrawn under any circumstances until the festival is over.
• Sieger Short Film Festival organizing, selection committee members, juries are not allowed to participate in the respective festival as a contestant

SELECTION STANDARDS:

• All the Short Films will be confidentially screened by a pre-selection committee appointed by Sieger Group. This committee reserves every right to exclude submissions that are not in conformity with the objectives of the competition or which offend national feelings or likely to promote discrimination based on gender, caste, creed, religion or language.
• Short Films lacking enough technical qualities will also be rejected. The entries shall without regard to the cost of production or subject matter be judged based on Content Originality (Quality of storyline, and script), Production (Camerawork, lighting, and shot composition), Post-Production (Editing, transitions, pacing, continuity, and flow), Image (Focus, color, and lighting)
• After a film has been an official selection, the filmmaker will be notified, and eventually, the film will be listed on the festival website under Official Selections. Short Films selected by the pre-selection committee will only be eligible for final screening at the competition venue.
• The Official Selection status doesn’t mean that your film will be screened at the festival. It means that your film has been appreciated by our judges of the panel and you can use the festival logo on your poster.
• Selected film will be notified via email by Monday, February 07, 2021. Please ensure that you have provided us with your correct/valid email.
• Any link of the movie submitted for selection will be considered as final and no changes will be entertained after submission. It is the sole responsibility of the applicant to submit a properly working link.
• Festival Authorities reserve the right to reject any film which doesn't adhere to the Festival rules. Any evidence of plagiarism will lead to immediate disqualification.
• Festival Authorities reserves the complete right to make changes in the program dates and times, extend the Festival deadline for any unforeseen reasons if required and possibly not screen the video, despite its being selected for screening.

LEGAL IMPLICATIONS:

• Short films that are submitted must be the entrants’ original work. By submitting Short Films to Sieger Short Film Festival 2021, filmmaker/producer takes the whole responsibility of copyright issues of music, script and other creative and technical aspects of the film. By entering the Festival, the entrant agrees that Sieger will not be held liable for any copyright infringements perpetrated by you or your short film.
• The submitter declares that he or she holds all copyrights to the film. Additionally, the creator of the film declares that he or she holds the necessary rights and has paid all relevant fees concerning music used in the film and all iconographic materials. The music license needs to include for public presentations of the film.
• The creators of the film bear all financial and legal responsibility for infringement of rights held by third parties. In the case of images of third parties being featured in the film, the creator of the film declares that he or she holds all required rights and received permission to use the image of the person concerned.
• You agree to indemnify and hold harmless the Sieger, from and against any and all claims, liabilities, losses, damages, and expenses (including but not limited to attorney's fees, and costs of the court) which may be incurred by reason of any claim involving copyright, trademark, credits, and publicity.
• The submitter may also run the risk of being prosecuted as per the Indian Criminal Procedure Code and the Indian Media Law for any offense or infringement. Racial, religious and regional discrimination shall not be portrayed in any part of the film being submitted.
• The Sieger Short Film Festival reserves the right to remove a film, project, or screenplay from the festival program for any reason or for no reason and shall not be liable for any refund or claims of any kind arising out of such removal. In case the film, project or screenplay in question is disqualified or is unable to screen due to technical, or operational difficulties, or if your film needs to be rescheduled, delayed, or removed from the program for any reason, the filmmaker (cast, crew, or anyone involved with the project in question) are not entitled to any refund or damage claims of any kind.
• Affidavits of winners under 18 years of age at the time of award must be countersigned by a parent or legal guardian. Affidavits are subject to verification by the Sieger Short Film Festival.
• All the legal issues, if any, shall be under the jurisdiction of Chennai only.

PUBLICATION AUTHORIZATION:

• All entered films grant the Sieger, a non-exclusive limited use agreement to use selected portions of submitted films to use: The Film’s title, the Film’s synopsis, photographs, trailers, and other Publicity Deliverables, and any of the principal cast members’, director(s)’s, writer(s)’s, producer(s)’s, crew members’ names, voice, biographical information, and/or likeness, in the following media: Sieger website, Social Media (including Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube), the printed festival film guide, the festival mobile app, radio, television and press releases throughout the universe, in perpetuity, without compensation, permission, or notification, solely for the purpose of advertising, publicizing, and promoting the Film Festival and the Film’s screening. for which the entrants are solely responsible.
• Filmmakers fully retain all rights, title, and interest in their films and all Intellectual Property. Also, the organizers will be able to share the information with its publicity partners.
• We will never show or screen your film without Informing you.
• Entrants will retain all ownership rights to their films submitted.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

• Sieger does not take any type of financial commitment for the expense incurred on the correspondence by the participant.
• All Travel, Lodging, Boarding, Food, and other miscellaneous expenses will have to be borne by the participant himself for attending the festival. No request for the same will be entertained.
• If you would like to apply for a trophy then write to us. Courier costs to be paid by the applicant. In case of loss or damage during the transport, the festival team is not responsible for the same.
• Sieger may without advance notice amend these Rules & Terms from time to time. Such an amendment shall become effective immediately. It is your responsibility to periodically check for updates of these Rules & Terms.

THE FESTIVAL:

• The Sieger Short Film Festival is tentatively scheduled to be conducted on Sunday, 27 & 28 February 2020 in Chennai.
• Festival Timing for both the days will be from 10:30 PM to 5:30 PM
• Invites will be extended to all distinguished personalities who will participate in the award ceremony.
• Entertainment events will form part of the festival.
• If your film is selected to screen, you will be invited to attend the screening. Entrants will receive one free entry pass from the Sieger. Entrants are responsible for the costs associated with traveling to the venue, food, and accommodation.
• Publics who are interested to attend this festival need to buy the ticket online or from the Bookmyshow or at the Venue.
• No meals or beverages shall be provided to the attendees, however, they can buy their meals and beverages from the Food Court in the Venue
• The venue and event schedule will be intimated to all participants by Email / SMS and through various media for the knowledge of the public.

IMPORTANT DATES:

• Early Bird Submission: 30th June 2020
• Regular Submission: 31st August 2020
• Late Deadline: 30th September 2020
• Extended Deadline: 30th November 2020
• Late Extended Deadline: 31st December 2020
• Final Deadline: 31st January 2021
• Notification Date: 07th February 2021
• Festival Date: 27 & 28 February 2021

CHECK-LIST BEFORE SUBMISSION:

• Proper downloadable link Google drive to your short film
• Separate subtitle file with proper sync, if subtitles aren't part of the video (srt format)
• Synopsis - Word limit of 200 (pdf format)
• Poster - A3 Size (jpeg format)
• Sieger Short Film Festival Rules and Regulation acceptance covering letter
• Links and other details shall also be sent via siegerfestival@gmail.com


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login