The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China (2)



Dates limites

28 juin 2020
Appel à Inscriptions

15 sept. 2020
Date limite finale

2
mois

30 nov. 2020
Date de notification

27 nov. 2020
28 nov. 2020

Adresse

Room 3303, YingLong Plaza, No.76, West Huangpu Avenue, Tianhe District,  510627, Guangzhou, Guangdong, China


Description du Festival
Sports de plein air et aventure
Festival d court métrage
Festival de long métrage


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Thèmes
 N’a pas de frais de d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 Date de production: Tout
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages 
 Long-métrage 
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China
Photo of The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China
Photo of The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China
Photo of The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 27 novembre 2020      Fin du Festival: 28 novembre 2020

Le Festival international du film documentaire en plein air de Chine (ci-après dénommé « OUTDOCS ») a pour but de rendre hommage au paysage splendide du monde et à l'esprit sportif et d'aventure progressiste de l'humanité. Avec des films, nous partageons et développons le développement de l'esprit sportif, de l'aventure et de l'exploration, de la culture de plein air et du sport en Chine.

Depuis l'ouverture de la section panoramique des films documentaires en plein air en 2017, nous avons activement exploré la voie à suivre pour créer et diffuser une culture en plein air. En 2018, une expérience interactive de carnaval en plein air a eu lieu à Guangzhou International Media Harbor, provoquant une grande occasion sans précédent. En 2019, OUTDOCS a été officiellement créé et pour la première fois, la collection mondiale de films a été lancée. En un mois, 993 travaux et collections provenant de 88 pays et régions du monde ont été reçus, couvrant les esprits sportifs, l'aventure, la culture en plein air, les sports extrêmes, la protection de l'environnement, les histoires de voyage, la culture des alpinistes et la communauté, etc. Plus de 10 types de sports extrêmes en plein air ont été impliqués, notamment le vol en combinaison, le parapente, l'escalade, l'escalade, l'escalade, l'escalade sur glace, le canoë, la plongée profonde, l'ultra-course, le cyclisme, etc. OUTDOCS jouit de son influence internationale.

À travers divers moyens tels que la compétition de prix, la projection publique, la place d'événements en plein air et la foire de marques en plein air, OUTDOCS fournit une plateforme d'incubation d'intégration culturelle et créative, de coopération commerciale et de communication de passe-temps pour les réalisateurs de documentaires en plein air, les producteurs, les institutions, les associations industrielles et les amateurs de sports de plein air, afin de créer un plateau de valeur humaniste pour les films documentaires sur le sport, la culture de plein air, les voyages et les sciences humaines, ainsi que la protection de la nature.

I. Date de l'événement
2020 Le Festival international du film documentaire en plein air de Chine se tiendra en novembre 2020 à Guangzhou, en Chine.

II. Éligibilité au Festival international du film documentaire en plein air de Chine

1. Le concours et la séance de projection du Festival international du film documentaire de Chine sont ouverts aux 2 types de films suivants :
Court métrage documentaire : films d'une durée de 30 minutes ou moins (y compris les crédits d'ouverture) ;

Film documentaire : films d'une durée de plus de 30 minutes (y compris les crédits d'ouverture) ;

2. Pour être admissible à l'OUTDOCS 2020, un film entrant dans la compétition de prix et la séance de projection doit être produit au plus tôt le 1er janvier 2018.

3. Les films terminés doivent être téléchargés au moment de l'inscription. Nous n'acceptons pas les coupes brutes, les remorques ou les projets inachevés. Les films qui, dans n'importe quelle version (y compris la version rééditée), ont participé ou ont été projetés dans le précédent OUTDOCS, ne seront pas éligibles au concours et à la séance de projection.

4. Les films peuvent être soumis par des cinéastes professionnels et amateurs, et peuvent inclure une représentation de marque, bien que la inscription de « publicités » soit déconseillée.

III. Lignes directrices Inscription
(i) Date limite de Inscription
Les Inscriptions pour l'OUTDOCS 2020 sont ouvertes du 28 juin 2020 (GMT+8) au 15 septembre 2020 (GMT+8). La inscription doit être complétée et tous les autres documents requis doivent être envoyés au Bureau Général du Comité Organisateur (OC) avant la date limite. La demande reçue après la date limite ou la demande avec des documents incomplets ne sera pas acceptée comme des inscriptions qualifiées.

Processus de demande et matériaux requis

1. Veuillez télécharger et remplir le formulaire de inscription OUTDOCS 2020.
2. Veuillez inscrire les documents de inscription suivants :
(1) La version d'aperçu
① Film au format MP4, 1080P et plus, débit de données 2000kbps à 5000kbps ;

Pour les films de dialogue chinois, des sous-titres complets en chinois et en anglais sont requis. Pour les dialogues NON MANDARINE (y compris en anglais), des sous-titres anglais sont requis.
Pour ajouter un filigrane, veuillez marquer « OUTDOCS Preview » dans le coin supérieur droit. Aucun autre filigrane ne doit être appliqué, dans une enchère pour garantir les effets de visualisation.
(2) Remorque

Images en mouvement avec une durée de fonctionnement inférieure à 3 minutes, en format MP4, 1080P et plus, débit de données 2000kbps à 5000kbps

② Pour les films de dialogue chinois, des sous-titres complets en chinois et en anglais sont requis. Pour les dialogues NON MANDARINE (y compris en anglais), des sous-titres anglais sont requis.

(3) Pour les films de dialogue non chinois, un fichier de sous-titres anglais complet (format SRT ou ASS) ou un script de sous-titres (fichier Word ou fichier txt) est requis.
(4) affiche 1-3 en format JPG, pixel pas moins de 150 dpi ;
(5) 3-5 photos de film en format JPG, pixel pas moins de 150 dpi ;
(6) 1-2 photo de chaque réalisateur au format JPG, pixel pas moins de 150 dpi ;

3. Veuillez inscrire votre matériel vidéo de l'une des manières suivantes :

① Transmission par Internet
Téléchargez la version préliminaire et la bande-annonce du film dans Cloud Storage (comme WeTransfer) et envoyez le lien de téléchargement et le mot de passe à outdocs@gzdoc.cn avec le titre du film et les coordonnées de contact.

② Envoi par courrier
Veuillez envoyer les copies du film d'aperçu et de la bande-annonce en DVD/USB/Mobile Hard Disk avec le titre du film et les coordonnées à l'adresse suivante :
Adresse : Salle 3303, YingLong Plaza, No.76, Avenue Huangpu Ouest, District de Tianhe, Guangzhou, Province de Guangdong, Chine.
Contacts : Mme Liang
Tél : 86-020-38780150-815
Code postal : 510632

iii) Frais d'inscription
Entrée gratuite

v) Utilisation de documents d'information et d'application
1. Veuillez remplir le formulaire de inscription correctement et complètement. Les renseignements contenus dans le formulaire seront utilisés et publiés dans le cadre du processus de présélection, d'évaluation et d'annonce finale. S'il y a des informations erronées ou manquantes, la responsabilité sera assumée par le demandeur.
2. Le contact utilisé dans le formulaire de inscription sera utilisé comme contact du demandeur par défaut. L'avis de suivi relatif à la présélection et à l'évaluation sera transmis d'abord à cette personne-ressource. Veuillez garder l'appel et la boîte aux lettres accessibles.
3. Une fois le film soumis à OUTDOCS, les informations et le matériel de candidature seront présentés sur le site officiel, ainsi que sur les médias en ligne et hors ligne pour la publicité. Le Comité organisateur a le droit d'éditer et d'utiliser les informations et le matériel cinématographique soumis, y compris les informations relatives à la demande de film, les affiches, les photos, les bandes-annonces ou les extraits de films en moins de 3 minutes, sur les chaînes officielles d'OUTDOCS.
vi) Mettre à jour et compléter les informations et les documents relatifs à l'enregistrement
1. Si le demandeur souhaite mettre à jour les informations ou les documents après la inscription, veuillez envoyer un courriel à outdocs@gzdoc.cn et expliquer la mise à jour en détail. Après examen et approbation par le comité organisateur, la mise à jour sera terminée.
2. S'il existe des documents de suivi (tels que des affiches, des photos, du matériel promotionnel, des récompenses, etc.), veuillez les envoyer à outdocs@gzdoc.cn et expliquer les documents mis à jour.
3. Si la version préliminaire est la version en post-production, le demandeur peut inscrire la version finale de présélection après avoir été sélectionnée, mais il ne peut pas la mettre à jour pendant le processus d'évaluation.

vii) Déclaration sur le droit d'auteur
Le demandeur (et la société qui présente la demande) doit posséder les droits d'auteur ou les droits de distribution du film soumis par lui ; s'assurer qu'il n'y a pas de litige sur le droit d'auteur du film ; garantir qu'il a acquis les droits d'auteur et autorisations des titulaires du droit d'auteur pour la musique, la vidéo, l'image et le texte contenus et utilisés dans les films ; s'assurer que le contenu original du film ne viole pas les droits d'auteur ou les droits légaux d'autres tiers. Tout litige, dommage ou compensation découlant de ou en relation avec la violation du droit d'auteur du film est à la charge de son demandeur (et de la société qui l'applique). Le Festival international du film documentaire en plein air de Chine se réserve le droit de disqualifier tout film avec des documents non autorisés protégés par des droits d'auteur.

VI. Processus d'évaluation
Les entrées seront présélectionnées en vue de l'évaluation initiale, de l'évaluation semi-finale et de l'évaluation finale. Ils seront examinés et sélectionnés par le comité de sélection et le comité du jury. Le CO est chargé d'inviter les professionnels et de mettre sur pied le comité de sélection et le comité du jury.

V. Avis aux finalistes
1. Confirmation des finalistes
Confirmation du concours de prix
Le demandeur doit confirmer sa participation à l'évaluation finale avec le CO dans les trois jours ouvrables suivant la réception de la notification (courriel) du CO. Une fois que le candidat confirme sa participation, le film finaliste ne peut être retiré pour quelque raison que ce soit.
Confirmation de la séance de présélection
Le demandeur doit répondre au courriel et confirmer s'il doit participer à la présélection dans les trois jours ouvrables suivant la réception de la notification (courriel) du commandant de bord. Une fois que le candidat a confirmé sa participation à la présélection, il ne doit pas se retirer pour quelque raison que ce soit.
2. La version de présélection
Une fois le film sélectionné pour finaliste, la version officielle de projection doit être soumise à l'OC. Outre les ajustements techniques tels que le mélange, le classement et la traduction des sous-titres, la version de présélection doit être conforme à la version préliminaire. OC Films ne peut pas être mis à jour pendant le processus d'évaluation.
3. Utilisation de l'information et du matériel des films sélectionnés
Une fois le film sélectionné, les informations et le matériel soumis en ligne et hors ligne seront présentés sur la brochure du festival, le site officiel ou pour des événements de promotion des médias en ligne et hors ligne. L'OC a le droit d'éditer et d'utiliser publiquement le matériel, y compris l'information sur les entrées de films, les affiches, les photos, les bandes-annonces et les clips d'une durée maximale de 3 minutes et sur les chaînes officielles d'OUTDOCS. S'il manque des renseignements ou du matériel au cours de la phase de demande, tous les documents doivent être remplis à l'étape de la finaliste.
4. Classification de la première
(1) Première mondiale - Les films qui ont été diffusés à l'échelle internationale, projetés à des festivals de films, sont disponibles en ligne, ou ont été diffusés en streaming, vidéo à domicile ou toute autre plate-forme publique ne sont pas éligibles.
(2) Première internationale — Les films qui ont été diffusés, projetés dans des festivals de films, sont disponibles en ligne ou ont été diffusés en streaming, vidéo à domicile ou toute autre plate-forme publique en dehors des pays de production ne sont pas éligibles.
(3) Asia Premiere - Les films qui ont été diffusés, projetés dans des festivals de films, sont disponibles en ligne, ou ont été diffusés en streaming, vidéo à domicile ou toute autre plate-forme publique en Asie ne sont pas éligibles.
(4) Première Chine - Les films qui ont été diffusés, projetés dans des festivals de cinéma, sont disponibles en ligne, ou ont été diffusés en streaming, vidéo à domicile ou toute autre plate-forme publique en Chine ne sont pas éligibles. (Cette catégorie concerne principalement le travail domestique).
5. Terme de présélection en première
Le processus d'évaluation ne sera pas affecté par le statut d'avant-première d'un film. Une fois qu'un film, qui est qualifié pour la première projection, est également sélectionné dans la compétition finaliste, il est convenu que le Comité d'organisation a le droit de faire la première du film pendant le festival documentaire. Un tiers ne doit pas faire la première du film ni mener une activité qui enfreindra le délai de projection de la première entre le propriétaire du film et l'OC.
6. Calendrier de présélection
Les films finalistes seront présentés en public une ou deux fois de novembre à décembre 2020. Le calendrier et le lieu de la projection seront décidés par le Comité d'organisation. Les films gagnants seront projetés au moins une fois avant le 30 décembre 2020. Les délais de projection ne dépasseraient pas le nombre de récompenses que le film obtiendra.
7. Exigences en matière de publicité
Après la sélection du film, l'OC fournira les logos OUTDOCS pour le Finaliste ou le Gagnant. Le film sélectionné doit inclure les logos OUTDOCS dans tous ses supports promotionnels ultérieurs, et il est strictement interdit de modifier le logo.

VI. Déclaration
1. Toute modification à la réglementation sera affichée sur la page "Inscription" du site officiel. Le candidat peut se retirer de l'événement s'il estime que les clauses modifiées sont inacceptables en avisant le Comité Organisateur dans les 10 jours ouvrables suivant la publication de l'annonce. Sinon, il sera considéré que le demandeur accepte toutes les clauses modifiées.
2. S'il y a eu des situations qui ne sont pas précisées ci-dessus, le CO se réserve tous les droits pour l'explication finale du règlement.
3. Le candidat qui s'inscrit au Festival international du film documentaire en plein air de Chine doit accepter tous les termes et conditions ci-dessus. En cas de litige, il sera régi et interprété conformément aux lois de la RPC.

Bureau général du Comité d'organisation de
Festival international du film documentaire en plein air de Chine
28 juin 2020

Les contacts du Festival international du film documentaire en plein air de Chine
Mme Liang
Tél. : 020-38780150-815
Courriel : outdocs@gzdoc.cn


  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China (2)



Deadlines

28 Jun 2020
Call for entries

15 Sep 2020
Final deadline

2
mths

30 Nov 2020
Notification date

27 Nov 2020
28 Nov 2020

Address

Room 3303, YingLong Plaza, No.76, West Huangpu Avenue, Tianhe District,  510627, Guangzhou, Guangdong, China


Festival description
Outdoor sports and adventure
Short film festival
Feature film festival


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Themes
 Does NOT have submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films 
 Feature Films 
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China
Photo of The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China
Photo of The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China
Photo of The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China

English


Festival start: 27 November 2020      Festival end: 28 November 2020

The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China (herein after referred to as “OUTDOCS”) aims to pay tribute to the splendid world scenery and the progressive sports and adventure spirit of humanity. With films, we shares and develops China's development of sportsmanship, adventure and exploration, outdoor culture and sports.

Since the opening of the outdoor documentary film panorama section in 2017, we have actively explored the way forward to create and deliver outdoor culture. In 2018, a interactive experience outdoor carnival was held in Guangzhou International Media Harbor, causing an unprecedented grand occasion. In 2019, OUTDOCS was officially established, and for the first time, the global film collection was launched. Within one month, a total of 993 works/collections from 88 countries and regions around the world were received, covering Sport spirits, adventure, outdoor culture, extreme sports, environment protection, travel stories, mountaineer culture and community and so on. Over 10 kinds of outdoor extreme sports were involved, including wingsuit flying, paragliding, climbing, rock climbing, ice climbing, canoeing, deep diving, ultra-running, cycling, etc. With broad coverage, rich content, and award-winning films and finalists in internationally renowned mountain film festivals, OUTDOCS enjoys its international influence.

Through various ways such as award competition, public screening, outdoor event plaza and outdoor brand fair, OUTDOCS provides a platform of cultural and creative integration incubation, business cooperation and hobby communicate for outdoor documentary directors, producers, institutions, industry associations and outdoor sports enthusiasts; so as to create a humanistic value highland for documentary films on sports, outdoor culture, travel and humanities, as well as nature protection.

Grand Prize(1)
Best Mountaineering Documentary Award(1)
Best Nature and Biodiversity Documentary Award (1)
Best Adventure Spirit Award(1)
Best Outdoor Culture and Lifestyle Documentary Award (1)
Best Visual Effects Award(1)
Media Special Recommendation Award (1)
Special Jury Award (1)

I. Date of Event
2020 The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China will be held in November, 2020 in Guangzhou, China.

II. Eligibility for The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China

1. The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China Award Competition and screening session is open for the following 2 types of films:
Documentary Short: motion pictures with a running time of 30 minutes or less (including Opening Credits);

Documentary Feature: motion pictures with a running time of more than 30 minutes (including Opening Credits);

2. To be eligible for 2020 OUTDOCS, a film entering the award competition and screening session must be produced no earlier than January 1, 2018.

3. Completed films need to be uploaded at the time of entry. We do not accept rough cuts, trailers or unfinished projects. Films that, in any version (including the re-edited version), had participated or been screened in the previous OUTDOCS, will not be eligible for the Award Competition and screening session.

4. Films can be submitted by both professional and amateur filmmakers, and can include brand representation, although the submission of ‘adverts’ is discouraged.

III. Submission Guidance
(i) Submission Deadline
Submissions for the 2020 OUTDOCS are open from June 28, 2020, (GMT+8) to September 15, 2020 (GMT+8). The submission must be completed and all the other required submission materials should be sent to the General Office of the Organizing Committee (OC) by the deadline. The application received after the deadline or the application with incomplete materials will not be accepted as qualified entries.

Application process and required materials

1. Please download and complete the 2020 OUTDOCS submission form.
2. Please submit the following submission materials:
(1) The preview version
① Film in MP4 format, 1080P and above, data rate 2000kbps to 5000kbps;

②For Chinese dialogue films, complete Chinese and English subtitles are required. For NON-MANDARINE dialogues (including English) films, English subtitles are required.
③To add a watermark, please mark "OUTDOCS Preview" in the upper right corner. Any other watermarks should not be applied, in a bid to ensure the viewing effects.
(2) Trailer

①Motion Pictures with a running time of less than 3 minutes, in MP4 format, 1080P and above, data rate 2000kbps to 5000kbps

② For Chinese dialogue films, complete Chinese and English subtitles are required. For NON-MANDARINE dialogues (including English) films, English subtitles are required.

(3) For non-Chinese dialogue films, a full-length English subtitle file (SRT or ASS format) or subtitle script (word file or txt file) is required.
(4) 1-3 poster in JPG format, pixel no less than 150 dpi;
(5) 3-5 Film stills in JPG format, pixel no less than 150 dpi;
(6) 1-2 photo of each director in JPG format, pixel no less than 150 dpi;

3. Please submit your video material in one of the following ways:

① Internet transmission
Upload the film’s preview version and trailer into Cloud Storage (such as WeTransfer) and send the download link and password to outdocs@gzdoc.cn along with film title and contact information.

② Mailing
Please mail the copies of preview film and trailer in DVD/USB /Mobile Hard Disk along with the film title and contact information to:
Address: Room 3303, YingLong Plaza, No.76, West Huangpu Avenue, Tianhe District, Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China.
Contacts: Ms. Liang
Tel: 86-020-38780150-815
Zip code: 510632

(iii) Registration fee
Free Entry

(v) The use of information and application materials
1. Please fill in submission form correctly and completely. The information in the form will be used and published in the process of pre-selection, evaluation, and final announcement. If there is any information wrong or missing, the responsibility will be borne by the applicant.
2. The contact used in the submission form will be used as the contact of applicant by default. The follow-up notification related to preselection and evaluation will be delivered to this contact first. Please keep the call and the mailbox accessible.
3. After the film is submitted to OUTDOCS, the application information and materials will be presented on the official website, as well as online and offline media for publicity. The Organizing Committee has the right to edit and use the film information and materials submitted, including the film application information, posters, stills, trailers, or snippet less than 3 minutes, on OUTDOCS’s official channels.
(vi) Update and supplement registration information and materials
1. If applicant wants to update information or material after submission, please send an email to outdocs@gzdoc.cn and explain the update in detail. After reviewed and approved by the Organizing Committee, the update will be completed.
2. If there are follow-up materials (such as posters, stills, promotional materials, awards, etc.), please send the materials to outdocs@gzdoc.cn and explain the updated materials.
3. If the preview version is the version in post-production, the applicant can submit the final screening version after being selected, but applicant cannot update the version during the evaluation process.

(vii) Copyright Statement
Applicant (and applying company) shall own the copyrights or distribution rights of the film submitted by him/her; shall ensure that there is no dispute over copyright of the film; guarantee it has acquired the copyrights/authorizations from the copyright owners for the music, video, image and text contained and used in the films; ensure the original contents in the film do not violate the copyrights or legal rights of any other third parties. Any disputes, damages or compensations arising out of or in relation to the copyright infringement of the film shall be borne by its applicant (and applying company). The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China reserves the right to disqualify any film with unauthorized copyrighted materials.

VI. Evaluation process
The entries will be screened for the initial evaluation, semi-final evaluation and final evaluation. They will be reviewed and selected by the Selection Committee and Jury Committee. The OC is responsible for inviting professionals and setting up the Selection Committee and the Jury Committee.

V. The Notice for Finalists
1. Finalist confirmation
Confirmation of Award Competition
The applicant shall confirm the participation in the final evaluation with the OC within three working days after receiving the notification (email) from the OC. Once the applicant confirms the participation, the finalist film cannot be withdrawn for any reason.
Confirmation of Screening Session
The applicant shall reply to the email and confirm whether to participate in the screening within three working days after receiving the notification (email) from the OC. Once the applicant confirms their participation in the screening, the applicant shall not withdraw for any reason.
2. The screening version
After the film is selected for finalist, the official screening version must be submitted to the OC. Apart from the technical adjustments such as mixing, grading, and subtitle translation, the screening version must be in consistent with the preview version. OC Films cannot be updated during the evaluation process.
3. Use of information and materials of films selected
Once the film is selected, the application information and material submitted online and offline will be presented on the festival brochure, official website, or for online and offline media promotion events. The OC is entitled to edit and publicly use the materials, including film entry information, posters, stills, trailers and clips of no more than 3 minutes and on OUTDOCS’s official channels. If there is any information or material missing during the application phase, all materials must be completed at the finalist stage.
4. Classification of Premiere
(1) Worldwide Premiere - Films that have been internationally broadcast, screened at film festivals, are available online, or have been released via streaming, home video, or any other public platform are not eligible.
(2) International Premiere – Films that have been broadcast, screened at film festivals, are available online, or have been released via streaming, home video, or any other public platform outside the production countries are not eligible.
(3) Asia Premiere - Films that have been broadcast, screened at film festivals, are available online, or have been released via streaming, home video, or any other public platform in Asia are not eligible.
(4) China Premiere - Films that have been broadcast, screened at film festivals, are available online, or have been released via streaming, home video, or any other public platform in China are not eligible. (This category is mainly for domestic work).
5. Premiere Screening Term
The evaluation process will not be affected by a film’s premiere status. Once a film, that is qualified for the premiere screening, also get selected into the finalist competition, it’s agreed that Organizing Committee has the right to premiere the film during documentary festival. Any third party shall not premiere the film or conduct any activity that will breach the premiere screening term between the film owner and the OC.
6. Screening schedule
The finalist films will be publicly screened once or twice from November to December, 2020. The screening schedule and venue will be decided by the Organizing Committee. The winning films will be screened at least once before December 30, 2020. The screening times would not exceed the number of awards the film will obtain.
7. Publicity requirements
After the film is selected, the OC will provide the OUTDOCS logos for Finalist or Winner. The film selected must include the OUTDOCS logos in all its subsequent promotional materials, and it’s strictly forbidden to modify the logo.

VI. Statement
1. Any changes against the regulations will be posted on the " Submission " page of the official website. The applicant can withdraw from the event if he/she thinks the modified clauses are unacceptable by notifying the Organizing Committee within 10 working days after the announcement is posted. Otherwise, it will be deemed that the applicant accepts all the modified clauses.
2. If there were any situations that are not specified above, the OC reserves all rights for the final explanation of the regulations.
3. The applicant signing up for The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China should accept all the above terms and conditions. If there is any dispute, it shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of PRC.

General Office of the Organizing Committee of
The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China
June 28, 2020

The Contacts of The International Outdoor Documentary Film Festival of China
Ms. Liang
Tel:020-38780150-815
Email: outdocs@gzdoc.cn


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login